2 gasten

1 kamer

1 bed

1 bad


2 gasten

1 kamer

1 bed

1 bad

Geef het aantal volwassenen aan.
Volwassenen
1
Geef het aantal kinderen aan.
Kinderen
leeftijd 2 - 12
0
Geef het aantal baby's aan.
Baby's
Jonger dan 2
0
Maximaal 2 gasten. Baby's tellen niet mee in het aantal gasten.
Je wordt nog niets in rekening gebracht
Je wordt nog niets in rekening gebracht

Over deze ruimte

Minutes walk from Tate Modern, Globe Theatre, Old Vic, Southbank, Borough Market, the river, and a host of other attractions. Super location for transport - next to Southwark metro station, and less than 10 minutes walk to Waterloo and London Bridge


Voorzieningen

Prijzen
Extra personen: Geen kosten
Schoonmaakkosten: €12
Wekelijkse korting: 12%
Weekendprijs: €83 / nacht

Beschrijving

Minutes walk from Tate Modern, Globe Theatre, Old Vic, Southbank, Borough Market, the river, and a host of other attractions. Super location for transport - next to Southwark metro station, and less than 10 minutes walk to Waterloo and London Bridge

The flat is comfortable and quiet as the room faces onto a communal square rather than road. The room has a double bed, wardrobe and shelves for storing your stuff. Plenty of books around and a cute balcony to sit and read with a morning coffee. Also loads of coffee-making equipment including an espresso machine (I'm an enthusiast...). Bathroom has a bath as well as a walk-in shower. The kitchen is well-equipped with large oven, fridge, freezer and plenty of cooking equipment.

It's all yours to use. Well-equipped kitchen, bathroom and walk-in shower with shampoo and shower gel. Sitting room and table, which doubles as a workspace that you're welcome to use. Make yourself at home :)

I work during the week and live in the flat, so can be around to help. Have some books on London and can offer plenty of advice on good bars/restaurants (and also ones to avoid!) as well as interesting sights locally and great London parks. You're welcome to join me any time for a drink or coffee and a chat. Weekends I'm often out and about but again it's a pleasure to catch up and have a drink and a chat.

Very very very close to Tate Modern, Shakespeare's Globe theatre, the South Bank, Old Vic and Young Vic theatres, and a bunch of lovely restaurants and cafes. You can walk to Covent Garden and the West End in 30 minutes. Buzzing neighbourhood and a great place to stay. I love living here.

Next to Southwark tube station, and about a 10-minute walk to Waterloo, London Bridge and Blackfriars stations. These all have train connections as well as underground. You can get anywhere in London extremely easily from here. I've also got a bicycle that you're welcome to borrow.

Breakfast stuff always available - cereal, milk, toast and jam, as well as tea and coffee of course


Huisregels
Niet roken
Niet geschikt voor huisdieren
Geen feestjes of evenementen
Mogelijk niet veilig of geschikt voor kinderen (0-12 jaar)
Inchecktijd is flexibel
Uitchecken voor 14:00

Please try to keep noise down after 11pm. No smoking inside the flat, but you can smoke on balcony if you wish.


Annuleringen

Gemiddeld

Annuleer tot vijf dagen voor je reis en krijg een volledige restitutie, inclusief servicekosten.


Veiligheidsvoorzieningen
Koolmonoxidemelder
Rookmelder
EHBO-doos

Beschikbaarheid
Minimum verblijf 3 nachten

De exacte locatie-informatie wordt bekend gemaakt nadat een reservering is bevestigd.

38 Recensies


Nauwkeurigheid
Communicatie
Netheid
Locatie
Aankomst
Waarde
Gebruikersprofiel Ling
april 2017
Josh was great, he made it a point to make us feel at home. Location is very central and close proximity to the tube. Don't let the exterior fool you. The place is cosy. Will choose to stay here again if we do drop by to London again. Thank you for your hospitality!

Gebruikersprofiel Laura
maart 2017
AWESOME! AWESOME! AWESOME! Previous guests say everything that has to be said. I totally agree with them. It was the best trip with Airbnb I ever did so far.

Gebruikersprofiel Rodolfo
maart 2017
We really enjoyed the stay, the place is very well located and the suggestions of things to do and places to eat were very helpful in getting to see London in a short time. Josh was a great host offering food and treats. The place was nice and tidy. Highly recommend it.

Gebruikersprofiel Lana
maart 2017
My boyfriend and I decided to visit London for about 3 days since we were already in Paris and I must say, Josh and his gf was simply amazing. His flat is well kept, very modern, just like the photos. Josh was very accommodating to our needs and concerns. When we arrived, no one was home yet but we were welcomed with a nice welcoming treat and notes of all the things we needed like wifi and even books of places to visit while in London. The location is within walking distances to many of the tourist attractions and across the street is the underground train station. In the morning, when Josh was home, he made us latte and teas (he's not kidding when he says he love coffee). He gave us many tips and pointers to places to eat and visit. I have nothing but great things to say bout our stay at Josh's place. He made us feel like we was staying with a friend. That's how comfortable we felt. We definitely recommend his place!

Gebruikersprofiel Bryan
februari 2017
Josh is great a host, he really goes above and beyond for his guests. The apartment has all the amenities, beautiful kitchen and is ideally located in a central neighbourhood. It was my pleasure staying at Josh's flat, and I would highly recommend a stay here for anyone thinking of visiting London.

Gebruikersprofiel Ashley
februari 2017
The apt is in a brilliant location, the bedroom and public areas are well kept and comfortable. We would be thrilled to stay there again if we travel to London again.

Gebruikersprofiel EvertEvert is een SuperHost.
februari 2017
My wife and daughter stayed at Josh place. It was a very friendly host, comfortable and clean place with a very good location

Deze verhuurder heeft 3 recensies voor andere ruimtes.

Bekijk andere recensies

Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk · Lid sinds februari 2015
Gebruikersprofiel Josh

Hi, I'm Josh. A keen traveller - enjoy slightly unusual destinations as well as cities where I can wander around. Favourite places so far have been India and Nepal, parts of South America, and Japan. Would love to visit Ethiopia, Jordan, lots of Central Asia (all the -stans) and Alaska.

Love cooking, eating, and experiencing different cuisines, meaning I'm always looking out for new restaurants to try and dishes to cook. Not a great cook but recently discovered smoked paprika, which has been a game-changer for me. For exercise I'm trying to learn some gymnastics at the moment (slow progress) and enjoy training outdoors, or just going walking and cycling.

I'm a coffee fan (addict....?) so at home I have several different ways of making coffee and usually 2-3 different beans on the go. Right now I'm playing around with making Turkish/Greek coffee using a briki.

I love living in London and want other people to appreciate it too so I'm delighted to help out with advice on theatre, shows, bars and restaurants.

Responscijfers: 90%
(laatste 10 contacten)
Responstijd: binnen een paar uur