Ga direct naar inhoud
Privékamer in woning

Historic Victorian Elegance

Historic Victorian Elegance

2 gasten
1 slaapkamer
1 Bed
1 badkamer
2 gasten
1 slaapkamer
1 Bed
1 badkamer

Druk op de pijltjestoets naar beneden om op de kalender een datum te kiezen. Druk op het vraagteken om de sneltoetsen te zien voor het veranderen van datums.

Aankomst

Druk op de pijltjestoets naar beneden om op de kalender een datum te kiezen. Druk op het vraagteken om de sneltoetsen te zien voor het veranderen van datums.

Vertrek
Je wordt nog niets in rekening gebracht

Our beautifully restored 1880s home in the Starr district (2 miles to Earlham) features fine woodwork and architectural detail. Three lovely guest bedrooms upstairs sleep two each with shared bath. Enjoy breakfast made with fruit from our garden.

Voorzieningen
Basisvoorzieningen
Verwarming
WiFi
Ontbijt
Er zijn hier huisdieren aanwezig
Blusapparaat
Huisregels

Since this is an older, historic home, we ask that guests tread gently and be careful of the woodwork and art throughout the house. Strictly no smoking. Although there is no set curfew, please limit noise after 11pm. We have one friendly mature cat who likes to be the center of attention, so we cannot allow other pets at this time.

Annuleringen

195 recensies

Nauwkeurigheid
Communicatie
Netheid
Locatie
Aankomst
Waarde
Gebruikersprofiel Suzanne
februari 2018
The home is very lovely, but is set up for a guest to rent a single room. There is no common space or "living" space primarily because the house is poorly heated - there was a small sitting room, but it was quite cold. The bathroom was clean, but also cold, was shared, and did…
Gebruikersprofiel Daniel
Reactie van Daniel:
We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay, but we wish that you had let us know because some of your issues could have been resolved. When you left we asked whether you had been unhappy with your stay and you assured us that there were no problems and it was just that your plans had changed. We know that the space heater is able to make the guest room quite warm, so maybe it just needed adjustment. Likewise, there is a baseboard electric heater in the bathroom, but maybe you were unaware of that. It is true that we normally just host in one room. The other guest who was comming had stayed with us several times before, so we trust him. When we said we would work out the lack of a second space heater we ment two things. First, guests vary widely in how warm or cool they like their rooms. We did not yet know what you peferred, but if we had known you like it warm we would have left the heater in your room. We also planned to turn up the central heating thermostat when both rooms were occupied so that they would both remain warm. Those rooms are at the end of the line, so to speak, so that they don't stay as warm as where the thermostat is. That is why we provide the space heater. We are sorry about the misunderstanding about breakfast. When we discussed breakfast times, both 9 and 9:30 were suggested and we got the feeling that you were flexible on the time. You did not let us know that you had a conference call scheduled to run until 9:30. Concerning the refund. You reserved for 4 nights, not 5 and we refunded you the amount we received for the 3 nights you did not stay. Because of our 24 hr cancellation policy, had you just cancelled the rest of your reservation you would have beeen refunded only 80 for two days. Airbnb fees to the guest are not refundable in any case. And when we asked if we could just write a check, why the immediate assumption that we were doing something nefarious? It just seemed like the easiest thing at the time, but when you said that you were not comfortable with that we immediately agreed to do it through the site.
februari 2018

Gebruikersprofiel Caroline
januari 2018
Dan and Jan are fantastic hosts! The house is beautiful, breakfast was delicious (eggs with toasted homemade bread with homemade jam from fruit they grow), Jan is full of helpful local recommendations, Dan's art around the house is lovely, the accommodations were very comfy, and …

Gebruikersprofiel Mallory
januari 2018
Dan and Jan are wonderful hosts, and I hope to stay with them again soon!

Gebruikersprofiel Michael
januari 2018
A beautiful Victorian home well cared-for by great hosts. Wonderful place and friendly, thoughtful hosts. Great B&B!

Gebruikersprofiel Jonathan
januari 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our stay and would love to stay again in the future! Thank you so much!

Gebruikersprofiel Sara
december 2017
This B&B is a true Victorian treasure! If you love Victorian you are going to love this gem. Daniel and his wife will make you feel right at home. The location is easy to find, right off of US 40. If you are going to be anywhere close it definitely is worth your trip and very rea…

Gebruikersprofiel Gloria
november 2017
Lovely historic home in a good location. The bonus breakfast in the beautiful dining room topped it off.

Verhuurd door Daniel

Richmond, Indiana, Verenigde StatenLid sinds mei 2014
Gebruikersprofiel Daniel
206 recensies
Geverifieerd
Daniel is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are commited to providing great stays for guests.
Talen: English, Español
Responscijfers: 100%
Responstijd: binnen een uur
Communiceer altijd via AirbnbMaak nooit geld over en communiceer nooit buiten de Airbnb-website of app, om je betaling te beschermen.

De buurt

Vergelijkbare advertenties