Vue du parcVue du ciel
Apartment in a castle
Apartment in a castle
8 gasten
3 slaapkamers
5 Bedden
3 badkamers
8 gasten
3 slaapkamers
5 Bedden
3 badkamers
Je wordt nog niets in rekening gebracht

On the 3rd floor of the castle (no elevator) : a 190 sqm apartement with 5 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, a large living room and a kitchen for up to 14 people. Possible to add travel cots and rollaway beds without extra cost.

De ruimte

On the 3rd floor of the castle (no elevator) : a 190 sqm apartement with 5 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, a large living room and a kitchen for up to 14 people. Possible to add travel cots and rollaway beds without extra cost.

Toegang voor gasten

The 7 hectares castle grounds and the pool are shared with the owners, we will be happy to welcome you! Bikes, BBQ, swings and pétanque are self-service. Local restaurant and spa at 50m.

Interactie met gasten

If you wish to visit the Castle we will be happy to share with you the story of our family and advise you to succeed your holidays. We can also offer you to use our lounges or dining room for a special event (under conditions). It is also possible to take traditional cookery classes with the owner in the large kitchen of the castle. If you want to stay independent, we will be discreet ...

Andere dingen waar je op moet letten

The owner of the castle can make you discover the local cuisine by concocting typical dishes of Lauragais !


Voorzieningen
Keuken
Internet
TV
Verwarming

Prijzen
Extra mensen Geen kosten
Borgsom €500
Wekelijkse korting: 29%
Communiceer altijd via Airbnb
Maak nooit geld over en communiceer nooit buiten de Airbnb-website of app, om je betaling te beschermen.
Lees Meer

Huisregels

Smoking is accepted only outside of the building.


Annuleringen

Beschikbaarheid
Minimum verblijf 2 nachten

1 recensie

Gebruikersprofiel Mike
augustus 2016
We had a fantastic holiday in Garrevaques. The chateau is a lovely place to stay and Caroline and her mother were perfect hosts, very welcoming and full of helpful suggestions to make the most of our time there. We particularly enjoyed the pool which is a good size (maybe 10m by 5m) half shallow and half sloping steeply to 2m deep end with low level diving board with lots of inflatables and other pool toys for children (and adults). They also have bikes available to explore the flat, quiet lanes around the village. There is a tennis court, slightly neglected but usable, and a lovely BBQ area with large fixed BBQ and lots of garden furniture. They even brought out crockery and cutlery when we had BBQs so that we didn't need to bring it down from our top floor flat (and cleared it away so we had no washing up). The pump house for the pool also has a small fridge where you can store drinks for the pool or meat for the BBQ. The flat itself is charming and spacious. We had the smaller option with 3 bedrooms (each with its own bathroom). The lounge/dining room is comfortable with a table that would seat 10 or more quite easily. The kitchen is small but well equipped including a very modern cooker (+ microwave) and dishwasher. There is no washing machine but they were happy for us to use their washer and dryer downstairs. You need to be aware that the flat is on the 3rd floor up a spiral staircase so could be difficult for anyone with limited mobility or young children. Help was available to take luggage upstairs but we didn't need it as we'd brought 3 strong teenagers with us. TV and WiFi reception were not brilliant but were available and may be improved. Garrevaques itself is a small village with no shops but the market town of Revel is very close (about 5km) with a Saturday market (among the 100 prettiest in France) and plenty of cafes and shops, including large supermarkets on it's outskirts. There is a hotel/restaurant next to the chateau which is run by some of the family. We didn't try the restaurant but it has set menus at €27 and €45. This is a very special place in a lovely area of France and we hope to be able to return someday.

De verhuurder heeft 4 recensies van andere accommodaties.

Bekijk andere recensies
Parijs, FrankrijkLid sinds november 2013
Gebruikersprofiel Caroline

18ème génération de la famille à avoir grandi dans ce château, je vis entre Paris et Garrevaques. Mes parents sont là à l'année et vous accueilleront avec chaleur en cas d'absence. Nous sommes passionnés par les lieux et serions heureux de vous faire partager notre amour de la région et de son histoire.

Talen: English, Español, Français
Responscijfers: 83%
Responstijd: binnen een dag

De buurt

Vergelijkbare advertenties