Fully equipped kitchen
Countryside location near to York
Verhuurd door Pauline
Pauline is de verhuurder.Pauline is een SuperHost.
2 gasten
1 slaapkamer
1 Bed
1 bad
2 gasten
1 slaapkamer
1 Bed
1 bad
Je wordt nog niets in rekening gebracht

Nestled in the countryside just outside York, 'The Kennel' is the perfect peaceful retreat. Newly refurbished, this small but perfectly formed self-contained annex is set in five acres of newly planted woodland, garden, small orchard and apiary.

De ruimte

This is an immaculate, small self-contained apartment (adjacent to our home) within easy reach of country pubs, shops and restaurants. It has one double bedroom, bathroom with shower, a cosy living room with electric fire, quiet study space, utility room and a fully equipped kitchen with dining table. There is a washing machine and drier which is available to use free of charge for guests who are staying for 7 days or more ONLY. For shorter stays, the use of these facilities will incur an additional charge and laundry products will be provided on request. It is important that guests only use the laundry products provided as we use a water-treatment system and the use of inappropriate products can cause damage. Linen and towels are provided for your convenience and you can enjoy complimentary tea and coffee together with breakfast goods.

We welcome friendly people of all ages and invite you to unwind and soak up some nature. In the Spring and Summer months there is a gazebo and very comfortable garden furniture to enjoy some relaxation. A chiminea and BBQ are available on request. Look out for our local wildlife including foxes, hedgehogs, woodpeckers, pheasants and partridges. You may even catch a glimpse of visiting Barn and Tawny Owls. Buzzards can sometimes be seen quartering over the fields and we welcome back the Swallows who nest here each Spring.

We are a dog-friendly property and can cater for up to two well behaved dogs in our enclosed outdoor dog paddock. Please notify us at the time of booking if you intend bringing your dog. There's plenty of room for them to run about and play in their own paddock or with our four dogs, three Bassets and a terrier. If bringing a dog(s), please bring their bedding, towels, bowls etc with you.

DISCLAIMER AND INDEMNITY

No responsibility is accepted by Pauline or Graham Neilson (hosts) for any injury, loss or damage to any person staying in our home or any such person's guests (together guests), and in staying here, all guests agree jointly and severally to indemnify each host to the fullest extent permitted by law, against any injury, loss or damage caused to any host or his/her property during the period of any such guests' stay here, save to the extent any such injury, loss or damage was caused directly by the relevant host's fraud or wilful misconduct.

Toegang voor gasten

The property is set in five acres of grassland some of which is newly planted with over 400 native trees. There is a small wildlife garden and pond together with an apiary which houses our beehives and orchard. There is ample off street parking right outside the door. The Kennel has its own private entrance.

Interactie met gasten

Whilst we respect your privacy and right to a peaceful stay, we do live on the property and are usually pottering around tending to the gardens, our dogs and bee hives. We are very welcoming and more than happy to share our local knowledge with you and offer any help you might need during your stay.

Andere dingen waar je op moet letten

Wi-Fi is available free of charge. Please note that due to our location, we do sometimes experience "drop outs" with regards to Wi-Fi capability and this is something which is beyond our control. There is a TV/DVD player and a small supply of DVDs for your use. There's lots of useful information in The Kennel for you to find out about what's on and where.

We have four lovely dogs that roam freely amongst our acres of grassy meadow. If you are friendly to them, they will be friendly to you!
We are members of the British Beekeepers Association and maintain beehives on the property (they are a safe distance from the house and will not trouble you). If you would like to learn more about the importance of bees for your garden and the environment, or are interested in beekeeping yourself, we would love to share our knowledge with you. You can even sample some of the delicious honey yourself. You can't get more local than that!


Voorzieningen
Gratis Parkeergelegenheid
Draadloos Internet
Keuken

Prijzen
Extra mensen Geen kosten
Schoonmaakkosten €12
Borgsom €69
Wekelijkse korting: 15%
Communiceer altijd via Airbnb
Maak nooit geld over en communiceer nooit buiten de Airbnb-website of app, om je betaling te beschermen.
Lees Meer

Slaapkamerindeling
Slaapkamer 1
1 tweepersoonsbed
Gemeenschappelijke ruimtes
1 wiegje

Huisregels
Niet roken
Geen feestjes of evenementen
Niet veilig of geschikt voor kinderen (2 - 12 jaar)
Inchecktijd is na 15:00.
Uitchecken voor 11:00

Check-out is at 11am

Strictly no smoking within the building, but you may do so outside.

The maximum number of guests is two (and two dogs)
IF YOU INTEND BRINGING YOUR DOG(S) PLEASE NOTIFY US AT THE TIME OF BOOKING.
They may sleep in the utility room only and please bring their bed/bedding/towels with you.

On departure please leave the kitchen clean and tidy and wash, dry and put away dishes
and place used towels in the laundry basket in the utility room. Thank you for your cooperation.

Je erkent ook
Er wonen honden in het huis

Annuleringen

Veiligheidsvoorzieningen
Rookmelder
Koolmonoxidemelder
EHBO-doos
Blusapparaat

Beschikbaarheid
Minimum verblijf 2 nachten

78 recensies

Nauwkeurigheid
Communicatie
Netheid
Locatie
Aankomst
Waarde
Gebruikersprofiel Wai
oktober 2017
Pauline is so sweet and friendly, promptly and patiently reply our enquiries. Her place is so lovely and exactly the same as introduction. Only half hour from York and 15 min from supermarket. Everything is so perfect. We love it so much
Gebruikersprofiel PaulinePauline is een SuperHost.
Reactie van Pauline:
Thank you! You were a pleasure to have as our guests. Enjoy the rest of your trip in the UK.
oktober 2017

Gebruikersprofiel Kerrie
oktober 2017
Pauline and Graham were superb hosts. They were extremely friendly and considerate and very attentive, without being at all intrusive. They struck a really nice balance. We found the cottage very spacious and exactly as described. In all respects the cottage is impeccable: immaculate, tastefully furnished, warm, cozy and very welcoming. A home away from home. The provisioning of the cottage is unmatched by any listing we have stayed in previously (and we have stayed in many very nice Airbnb accommodation). All rooms were luxuriously fitted out - aesthetically and practically - absolutely nothing was left wanting. The location is also superb. It is a lovely, tranquil, country setting with only a short drive or bus ride in to the city center. Pauline and Graham were also very happy to assist with transport if required. It was lovely to receive such a warm welcome on our arrival from all family members (including the four legged) and a delicious sponge cake, tea and freshly ground coffee. A sumptuous breakfast breakfast was also provided - a whole range of cereals including muesli, milk, eggs, butter, bread, orange juice, yogurt and spreads. All in all, Pauline and Graham are outstanding hosts of an absolutely delightful property. We only wish we could have stayed longer.
Gebruikersprofiel PaulinePauline is een SuperHost.
Reactie van Pauline:
Thank you so very much for your kind review which is greatly appreciated. You were perfect guests who we would love to welcome back at any time!
oktober 2017

Gebruikersprofiel Gillian
september 2017
We had a lovely stay. Pauline & Graham made us feel very welcome. The Kennel is a comfortable, well maintained home with all amenities catered for. I would highly recommend staying here.

Gebruikersprofiel Peter
september 2017
We had a great stay with Pauline and Graham, communication was great before and during our stay. The accommodation was very spacious, like a small house with a nice sized kitchen, cozy bed and great bathroom. Breakfast provisions were more than sufficient and the fruit and cakes were nice and appreciated. Location is great set on 5 acres, very peaceful and not far out of York, close to park and ride and central to the dales and moors. Not sure if Pauline and Graham are Super hosts but they should be, We would highly recommend their place and would definitely stay here again if in York
Gebruikersprofiel PaulinePauline is een SuperHost.
Reactie van Pauline:
Thank you! It was lovely to have you stay with us ~ we enjoyed your company very much!
september 2017

Gebruikersprofiel Steve
september 2017
Fantastic could not have been better,everything was at hand,great hosts Will return again and I would recommend it whole heartedly
Gebruikersprofiel PaulinePauline is een SuperHost.
Reactie van Pauline:
Thank you Steve and we'd be delighted to welcome you back!
september 2017

Gebruikersprofiel Pavla
september 2017
Our stay at Pauline's and Graham's place was great. The cottage was clean and spacious. We stayed with our 16 month old daughter. Pauline provided a cot for our little one. Which was very helpful. There was plenty of breakfast food ready for us. All over the experience was amazing and I would definitely recommend.
Gebruikersprofiel PaulinePauline is een SuperHost.
Reactie van Pauline:
Thank you. You were a pleasure to host.
september 2017

Gebruikersprofiel Josep Maria
augustus 2017
Casa perfecte, molt nou i net i molt equipada. La Pauline i el Graham son uns grans anfitrions, ens han ajudat en tot el que han pogut. Em estat amb la nostra filla petita i ens van deixar la cuna, trona i tot preparat, inclus joguines per ella!! Quan vam arribar ens van deixar menjar per l'esmorzar! Tot fantastic!!Molt recomenable!!

York, Verenigd KoninkrijkLid sinds juni 2015
Gebruikersprofiel PaulinePauline is een SuperHost.

My husband Graham and I are a friendly and considerate retired couple (the photo being a favourite, was taken many years ago), who love gardening and being outdoors! We are passionate about beekeeping and we grow lots of beautiful flowers and plants for the benefit of our honey bees and other pollinators. We are passionate about wildlife and encourage many species of birds into our garden. We love animals, especially dogs and meeting people from all walks of life and from all over the world too, one of the joys of being a host for Airbnb!

We welcome guests of all ages and wish to share our lovely home and garden with you.

Talen: English
Responscijfers: 100%
Responstijd: binnen een uur

De buurt

Vergelijkbare advertenties