Ga direct naar inhoud
Gehele huisje

Owls Rest Sulby Reservoir Retreat

Owls Rest Sulby Reservoir Retreat

4 gasten
2 slaapkamers
3 bedden
1 badkamer
4 gasten
2 slaapkamers
3 bedden
1 badkamer

Owls Rest one of two (Hare's Folly) quiet idyllic self catering log house holiday accommodation situated on the banks of Sulby Reservoir in the heart of the Great British countryside. These log houses are totally private, are not signed nor are they visible from any roads and are accessed via Park Farm.
For more information visit (URL HIDDEN)


Gratis Parkeergelegenheid


Slaapkamer 1
1 kingsize bed
Slaapkamer 2
2 eenpersoonsbedden


Niet roken
Niet geschikt voor huisdieren
Geen feestjes of evenementen
Inchecken kan op elk moment na 16:00
Uitchecken voor 11:00


174 recensies

Gebruikersprofiel Paul
februari 2018
The cabin is in a gorgeous location and an amazing place to stay

Gebruikersprofiel Afiya
februari 2018
Me and my friends loved our weekend stay at the owl cabin. Easy to find. Easy check in. Beautiful location. The photos do the cabin no justice, its even nicer than I expected! Sauna was beautiful. Wish we could have stayed longer. Definitely would recommend it, would love to co…

Gebruikersprofiel David
december 2017
The positives: the lodge itself is prepared to a very high standard and in excellent condition. The location is in the middle of open countryside, down by a reservoir so very peaceful with great views. The negatives: We received an extremely rude welcome from Sylvia, being order…
Gebruikersprofiel Ian And Sylvia
Reactie van Ian And Sylvia:
We are so sorry that David did not enjoy his stay at Owls Rest, the weather conditions at the time were the major contributing factor, which we cannot control. Please read other reviews from the same time for Owls Rest and our other log house Hare's Folly. We emailed David in the morning to let him know about the 4 inches of snow we had here, his first comment was "You have got a lot of snow" which suggested that he was not used to being in the open countryside in these kind of conditions. We are so sorry that you felt you had an extremely rude welcome from Sylvia but you fail to say that there was a large horse lorry (fully loaded with expensive event horses) stuck at our yard entrance and Sylvia was under stress due to this as she was unable to get her vehicle out to take you down to the log house which you seem to have dismissed. You were only asked to reversed about 25m to allow other vehicles to get out of the way of the horsebox when it was released you chose to go forward onto the grass and then took it upon yourself to reverse back halfway up the farm drive. Sylvia was trying to stop you but you failed to notice her. The track to the log house is a hard track but unfortunately due to prolonged snow and rain has got quite sticky and gives the impression of a dirt track. We had expected that the snow was going to melt more in the day than it did and Sylvia offered to unload you into her vehicle and get you down to the log house into the warm which you declined. Sylvia was not reluctant to have Ian come with the forklift to clear the snow she was offering the only solution possible, but knew that Ian could not get there immediately. He did arrive just after you left to go and find a pub. Being off grid means - solar power/generator for electricity - water is from an underground source on the farm and does not have the same pressure as mains water, but this is the first complaint we had had and yes it does rely on pumps. Something we will have to address now it has been highlighted. We hope that David will take up our offer of a complimentary nights stay later in the year.
december 2017

Gebruikersprofiel Jenna2812
december 2017
Very secluded but with everything you need for a great break away from it all. Stunning surroundings and definitely good value for money

Gebruikersprofiel Russell
december 2017
We booked the log cabin for Christmas and were not disappointed. The Cabin far exceeded our expectations and the beautifully decorated Christmas tree was a nice touch! The Cabin is in a very remote part of the countryside and after working our way through the fields, we arrived …

Gebruikersprofiel Rob
december 2017
What an amazing cabin. We all loved it. Truly in the middle of nowhere. Lovely touches, good facilities. Perfect for getting away from it all. We'll be back.

Gebruikersprofiel Marc
december 2017
Such a unique and fantastic accommodation. The perfect setting... bringing rural luxury to our trip... Loved every minute!!

Verhuurd door Ian And Sylvia

Northampton, Verenigd KoninkrijkLid sinds mei 2015
Gebruikersprofiel Ian And Sylvia
267 recensies
Ian And Sylvia is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Talen: English
Responscijfers: 100%
Responstijd: binnen een paar uur
Communiceer altijd via AirbnbMaak nooit geld over en communiceer nooit buiten de Airbnb-website of app, om zo je betaling te beschermen.

De buurt

Druk op de pijltjestoets naar beneden om op de kalender een datum te kiezen. Druk op het vraagteken om de sneltoetsen te zien voor het veranderen van datums.


Druk op de pijltjestoets naar beneden om op de kalender een datum te kiezen. Druk op het vraagteken om de sneltoetsen te zien voor het veranderen van datums.

Je wordt nog niets in rekening gebracht

Vergelijkbare advertenties