Ga direct naar inhoud
The Ivy RoomThe Ivy Room
Bright, pretty double room - 1 k from town
Bright, pretty double room - 1 k from town
2 gasten
1 slaapkamer
1 Bed
1 eigen badkamer
2 gasten
1 slaapkamer
1 Bed
1 eigen badkamer
Je wordt nog niets in rekening gebracht

At the start of the Wild Atlantic Way! Quiet, comfortable, double bedroom with kingsize bed and adjoining private bathroom. A short walk to town (14 minutes to St. Multose Church - uphill and then downhill so not suitable for those with mobility problems!). 25 minute flat walk to town along the beautiful Bandon river as it flows to the sea. Off-street parking. Close to stunning beaches, cliff-side walks and woods. Kinsale Equestrian Centre and Commogue Marsh bird sanctuary just at end of road.

De ruimte

Cosy, warm and spacious - a bright and comfortable bedroom with adjoining private bathroom in a prettily decorated house close to the Bandon river. A short walk to town (14 mins to St. Multose Church/Supper Club/Tap Tavern/Bastion end) - up a hill and then down a hill so not suitable for those with mobility problems! Or a 25 minute flat walk to town along the Bandon River as it flows towards the sea (Trident and Actons Hotels/Steakhouse/Black Pig end). So you can walk into town one way and come back the other - without having to retrace your steps!

There is off-street parking. A delicious continental breakfast is provided and tea/coffee offered on arrival. Comfy feather and down duvet and pillows, pretty bed-linen, cool white sheets and fluffy towels along with bathroom essentials are provided to make you feel you are in a home away from home.

Please contact me before booking if your group is three as my single room may be available and might suit your needs.

Toegang voor gasten

The kitchen is private but guests will have access to the living/breakfast room where they can relax and read a book or magazine. You are also welcome to sit in the side-garden (through the low green gate) which you can see from the living room window - a sun-trap and perfect for sun-downers on balmy summer evenings!

Interactie met gasten

I will be available to give guests information regarding what-to-do, where-to-go in Kinsale and surrounding areas along with my tried and tested recommendations for restaurants and lively pubs!

Andere dingen waar je op moet letten

Please note that this is a two storey house and the bedrooms are upstairs so the rooms may not be suitable for the elderly or those with mobility issues.

Voorzieningen
Gratis Parkeergelegenheid
Internet
Draadloos Internet
Ontbijt
Slaapkamerindeling
Slaapkamer 1
1 kingsize bed
Huisregels
Niet roken
Niet geschikt voor huisdieren
Geen feestjes of evenementen
Niet veilig of geschikt voor kinderen (0 - 12 jaar)
Inchecktijd is 16:00 - 18:00
Uitchecken voor 11:00

I would be very grateful if guests could remove their outdoor shoes - especially hiking boots - before going upstairs which is carpeted - and the bedroom carpet is very pale. Most of you do it anyway - thank you!

Please always lock the front door when entering and leaving and please close your bedroom and bathroom windows when going out.

There is no smoking in the house but guests can smoke in the garden. The kitchen is private but I can store some small items of food/drinks in my fridge.

This is a quiet house so we would be grateful if guests could respect this especially if returning late at night. No showers please after 11 pm as it might wake someone sleeping in another room.

I expect guests for check in between four and six unless I have been notified otherwise. Please let me know at least a day in advance if you wish to check in earlier or drop bags and collect keys - it's normally possible but not always so please check with me first.

Je erkent ook
Trappen klimmen is onvermijdelijk - bedroom is upstairs in two storey house - just fourteen steps
De accommodatie heeft (een) huisdier(en) - one very friendly dog
Annuleringen
Veiligheidsvoorzieningen
Rookmelder
Koolmonoxidemelder
EHBO-doos
Slot op slaapkamerdeur
Beschikbaarheid
Minimum verblijf 1 nacht

164 recensies

Nauwkeurigheid
Communicatie
Netheid
Locatie
Aankomst
Waarde
Gebruikersprofiel Giene
april 2017
Helen is een hele vriendelijke vrouw die ons leuke tips gaf! De kamer en badkamer waren heel verzorgd en comfortabel ingericht. Alles was zeer sfeervol en schoon. Het ontbijt was fantastisch. Ik beveel deze locatie van harte aan!

Gebruikersprofiel Chantal
juli 2016
We hebben 1 nacht bij Helen geslapen. Het was en prima verblijf, nette eigen badkamer en groot bed. Ontbijt was goed en de koffie lekker. Helen verwelkomde ons met thee en koekjes en ze gaf ons wat tips voor de omgeving.

Gebruikersprofiel Aneysis
november 2017
Helen’s place was wonderful. Really homey, great location, and incredibly clean and tidy. Helen prepared breakfast for us with homemade jams, yogurt, granola and other goodies. She was very thoughtful in preparing our room for us and ensuring we had all the information we needed. We would certainly recommend her home to anyone.

Gebruikersprofiel Caleb
november 2017
Helen's place is a great home for exploring Kinsale. Located away from the city center, but easy to reach on foot by taking one route that is about 15 minutes and the other along the water that is about 25 minutes. We took both several times! She had a great breakfast set up to start our day and was kind enough to let us check in quite earlier than the recommended time. Would definitely recommend!

Gebruikersprofiel Donald
november 2017
Clean and comfortable place in a nice location.

Gebruikersprofiel Thibaut
oktober 2017
Une nuit très agréable passée à proximité de Kinsale. Helen a été très accueillante et réactive pour la réservation, et nous a fourni de nombreux conseils sur les lieux où aller et choses à faire ! Les lieux sont confortables et propres, et le petit dej copieux ! À recommander

Gebruikersprofiel Margaux
oktober 2017
We really enjoy our time in Kinsale, the house and the room were lovely and breakfast perfect ! Thank you very much Helen !

Kinsale, IerlandLid sinds maart 2015
Gebruikersprofiel Helen

Welcome! I'm Helen and originally from Dublin but living in Kinsale for almost twenty years now. In the past I have run a guesthouse in the town, cooked for small business events and worked in shops/offices while continuing to paint which is my passion. So in this house we love cooking, art, books, hiking, cycling, (and re-cycling), walking on the beach, travelling to new destinations and meeting new people. So we look forward to meeting you too... (basic German spoken and can understand basic French).

Talen: Deutsch
Responscijfers: 100%
Responstijd: binnen een uur

De buurt

Vergelijkbare advertenties