The apartment with its veranda.Veranda, front door into kitchen.
Gorgeous Rustic Farmhouse Apartment
Gorgeous Rustic Farmhouse Apartment
5 gasten
2 slaapkamers
3 Bedden
1 bad
5 gasten
2 slaapkamers
3 Bedden
1 bad
Geef het aantal volwassenen aan.
Volwassenen
1
Geef het aantal kinderen aan.
Kinderen
leeftijd 2 - 12
0
Geef het aantal baby's aan.
Baby's
Jonger dan 2
0
Maximaal 5 gasten. Baby's tellen niet mee in het aantal gasten.
Je wordt nog niets in rekening gebracht

A two-bedroom apartment in our traditional stone farmhouse, restored with original materials and a touch of modern style. In the spectacular countryside of the Sibillini foothills, this is the perfect place for family holidays or a romantic getaway.

De ruimte

With a double room and a twin room plus a futon mattress, the apartment can sleep up to five people (please note that the fifth person must be 12 years or younger). It is furnished to be comfortable but simple, with everything you need but no clutter. The fully equipped kitchen is a pleasure to cook in and opens directly out on to a veranda where guests can eat al fresco. At the other end of the house, an open "terrace room" is a peaceful space to while away the hottest hours of the day, reading, watching the kids play in the splashpool, or just gazing out over the valleys and hills.

Located in a peaceful rural area far from main roads the property is perfect for children to go safely wild, and offers a beautiful, calm space to wind down for stressed-out adults.

Wildlife abounds -- from butterflies to buzzards -- and at night the dark skies let you see the full glory of the Milky Way.

We have a 3.5 metre diameter circular splashpool which is great for children, and we have table tennis and darts in a converted barn. Children also love our animals -- a dog, two cats, chickens, and a pony. The pony can be handled or ridden (under strict supervision, of course) -- helping to feed and look after her is a highlight for many of our young visitors.

The house contains many, many books. Most in English but some in German and Italian.

Toegang voor gasten

The house is not near any other properties and guests are free to wander where they like in the unfenced grounds. There is a garden area for sitting in, with deck chairs and loungers, plus a table if you want to eat outside (though the veranda is more convenient, and shady).
A barbecue is available for guests to use.

Interactie met gasten

We (John, Kirsty and Alessio, aged 18) live in the main part of the house. We are therefore on hand to welcome you when you arrive, and are always happy to offer help and advice if requested, but we generally just try to make ourselves part of the background.
We have a vegetable patch and supply guests with vegetables in season, as well as fresh eggs from the chickens.
Please ask us if you would like to ride the pony.

Andere dingen waar je op moet letten

We provide maps and tourist information as well as a guest book with previous guests' activity recommendations.
We have Wi-Fi but no television, something that many parents have thanked us for!


Voorzieningen
Keuken
Internet
Basisvoorzieningen
Verwarming

Prijzen
Extra mensen €10 / nacht na 4 gasten
Communiceer altijd via Airbnb
Maak nooit geld over en communiceer nooit buiten de Airbnb-website of app, om je betaling te beschermen.
Lees Meer

Slaapkamerindeling
Slaapkamer 1
1 kingsize bed
Slaapkamer 2
2 eenpersoonsbedden
Gemeenschappelijke ruimtes
1 vloermatras

Huisregels
Geen feestjes of evenementen
Inchecktijd is na 16:00.
Uitchecken voor 10:00

Smoking is permitted outside the apartment.
Pets: We welcome pets, but please be aware that we have many animals ourselves and your pets must be kept under control. Note that the property is not fenced.

Je erkent ook
Dog(s), cat(s) en other pet(s) live in the house

Annuleringen

Beschikbaarheid
Minimum verblijf 3 nachten

2 Recensies

Gebruikersprofiel Donna
juni 2016
We were pleasantly surprised by this great site. We set up our base and were able to visit many sights because of the location. Kirsty and John were excellent hosts and gave us great ideas for touring the area. Great places to hike, walk and eat. Who could ask for anything more. Loved the early morning bird songs, the donkey's bray and the fabulous view of the farmlands and hills. Thank Kirsty for your hospitality.

Gebruikersprofiel Mike
oktober 2015
We stayed with Kirsty for 5 nights in October. The house and apartment are sited in a beautifully remote location with wonderful views of the Marche countryside. Whilst being remote, there are lots of options for eating out at nearby farms / restaurants and it's really not far from the larger settlements. The farmer's dogs at the top of the lane showed us the way! The accommodation is spacious but also cosy and we made good use of the woodburning stove at night. Everything we needed was there including lots of information on the surrounding area. The apartment was clean and well maintained. Thank you Kirsty for your hospitality.
Gebruikersprofiel Kirsty
Reactie van Kirsty:
Thanks for the feedback, Mike. Sorry about the shower -- no one has mentioned the hot/cold water balance before and without feedback we can't fix things, so we will sort that out for next season. The shower curtain is annoying as it was new and you were the first people using it! A sticking shower curtain is hopeless (thanks Ikea!) so we'll replace it. As for the temperature, it was a shame that we had unseasonally cool weather when you were staying, and, yes, the woodburner does need to be kept going in order to heat the apartment. I think in future we may restrict guests to early autumn, I guess the end of October is just too late. Really sorry you were chilly but I'm glad you still had a good time. Weirdly, it's really warm here now (mid-Nov)!
oktober 2015

Marche, ItaliëLid sinds januari 2015
Gebruikersprofiel Kirsty

I live with my partner and our 16-year-old son in a rural area of central Italy, with our cats, dog, chicken and pony. We are an English family but have lived here for many years (our son was born here) and enjoy our mixed Italian/English lifestyle.

Talen: English, Italiano

De buurt

Vergelijkbare advertenties