The Family Bathroom
Characterful, central, blue room
Verhuurd door Imogen
Imogen is de verhuurder.Imogen is een SuperHost.
2 gasten
1 slaapkamer
1 Bed
1 bad
2 gasten
1 slaapkamer
1 Bed
1 bad
Geef het aantal volwassenen aan.
Volwassenen
1
Geef het aantal kinderen aan.
Kinderen
leeftijd 2 - 12
0
Geef het aantal baby's aan.
Baby's
Jonger dan 2
0
Maximaal 2 gasten. Baby's tellen niet mee in het aantal gasten.
Je wordt nog niets in rekening gebracht

Double room in our family home, in a quiet cul-de-sac in the West End. Excellent location. Use of all communal areas, including deck and garden. Women only. Special price for a long booking.

De ruimte

We have quite a large, 4-bedroomed, semi-detached house in the West End area of the city of Lincoln. The house is in a short cul-de-sac and is generally quiet at night. The house has been our family home for over 20 years and, if you like a modern, minimalist lifestyle, it's probably not the place for you. Having said that, most people find it a warm and welcoming space and so do we. We hope you might like to join us here. We only take single, female guests or couples. The double room has space for a travel cot or a futon mattress, which we can provide, if you have a baby or child.
Just a reminder ... there's a black Labrador (Gus) and 2 cats (Bonnie and Simba) ... just in case anyone has an allergy!

Toegang voor gasten

During your stay, you are welcome to use the sitting room (which has comfortable seating and cable TV , radio and DVD/video player, and an upright piano). You are also welcome to use the breakfast room, and the kitchen and its contents to prepare food (including the use of all those cooking items which it's not worth buying if you are only staying a few days ... things like salt, pepper, spices, sauces, oils etc). There is a bathroom (with a bath and a separate shower), which is generally only used by guests, as we have a second 'family' shower room.
If you are coming by car, the house is in a cul-de-sac which is quite narrow. It's not usually possible to turn round in the street because cars park on both sides. It's best to be prepared to reverse up or down the street, whichever you prefer! I am happy to park the car for you, if reversing and parking is a problem ... after more than 20 years I'm used to it!

Interactie met gasten

I'm happy to help you have an enjoyable stay in Lincoln. I've lived here for over 20 years and know the area quite well, so can recommend a number of places to visit and things to do, if that's what you would like.
I'm happy to chat with you over coffee etc, especially if you want to practise your English.

Andere dingen waar je op moet letten

Lincoln is a beautiful, safe gem of a city which has a number of understated attractions and is a great place to use as a base for exploring a wider area.

I am putting together a comprehensive information pack to enable you to make a choice about places to visit and sights to see while you are here. I already have some maps of the city centre and current leaflets and guidebooks which you can use during your stay.

I have added some local places to the online Guidebook. However, not all of the local places are listed in the Guidebook's data, so I can tell you about other places when you are here.


Voorzieningen
Keuken
Internet
TV
Basisvoorzieningen

Prijzen
Extra mensen €12 / nacht na de eerste gast
Schoonmaakkosten €9
Wekelijkse korting: 12%
Communiceer altijd via Airbnb
Maak nooit geld over en communiceer nooit buiten de Airbnb-website of app, om je betaling te beschermen.
Lees Meer

Huisregels
Niet roken
Niet geschikt voor huisdieren
Geen feestjes of evenementen
Inchecktijd is na 15:00.

I'm quite a relaxed person and don't know that I have any strict rules.

I would expect you to respect our home and its contents as you would respect your own. This would include cleaning up after you have used the kitchen/breakfast room for preparing and eating meals, and I prefer people to eat meals in the breakfast room and not take cooked food up to your room.

I don't smoke, so wouldn't want guests to smoke in the house. However, there is a garden with a deck and a patio and you would be welcome to smoke out there.

I generally lock up our porch at night, so I would like to know if you are going to be out late, and then I can show you the key for the porch and you can lock up when you come in .

Je erkent ook
Dog(s) en cat(s) live in the house

Annuleringen

Veiligheidsvoorzieningen
Rookmelder
Koolmonoxidemelder
EHBO-doos
Veiligheidskaart

Beschikbaarheid
Op vrijdagen en zaterdagen is het minimumverblijf 2 nachten.

23 Recensies

Nauwkeurigheid
Communicatie
Netheid
Locatie
Aankomst
Waarde
Gebruikersprofiel Kathleen
november 2015
We had a very nice stay at Imogen's house. She was very welcoming, also were her pets. It was a very cosy, typical house that makes you feel at home. We were free to use the kitchen, that was very usefull. I would definatly go back if I needed to stay in Lincoln! Very much recommanded!
Gebruikersprofiel ImogenImogen is een SuperHost.
Reactie van Imogen:
Thank you, Kathleen. I really enjoyed meeting you and Ineke too. Hope things go well with the business!
november 2015

Gebruikersprofiel MichelaMichela is een SuperHost.
augustus 2017
La casa di Imogen si trova in una posizione strategica, a due passi dal castello, dalla cattedrale e dalle strade principali dove si trovano ristoranti e negozi, allo stesso tempo è tranquilla e la casa è tipica inglese di mattoni, molto grande e con un giardino interno molto bello. Imogen ci ha fatto sentire come a casa, a casa sua ci si sente a proprio agio da subito. A completare l'accoglienza avevamo le altre gentili ospiti della casa tra cui la figlia di Imogen, il gatto Simba che ci ha adottato, e il labrador Gus che faceva giocare mia sorella ogni giorno. Insomma un'esperienza davvero piacevole che ci dava un po' di relax durante le giornate del festival Asylum Steampunk. Grazie!
Gebruikersprofiel ImogenImogen is een SuperHost.
Reactie van Imogen:
Grazie per le gentili parole! Ho apprezzato molto la vostra visita. :)
augustus 2017

Gebruikersprofiel Lucy
december 2016
This is the second time I've stayed at Imogen's wonderful home, and it was as perfect as the first time. She and her family are very friendly and accommodating, and her house is great if you want to be able to freely walk around the city. Such a good price too, especially when the Christmas Market is on and hotels are fully booked/ too expensive. Highly recommended.
Gebruikersprofiel ImogenImogen is een SuperHost.
Reactie van Imogen:
Thanks, Lucy! Any time you get nostalgic for Lincoln you'll be most welcome!
december 2016

Gebruikersprofiel Steve
oktober 2016
Imogen is an amassing host. She made us feel so welcome. Lovely house and comfortable bedroom.

Gebruikersprofiel Lucy
oktober 2016
Great stay in Lincoln! Location is perfect and the house felt so homely! Only stayed one night but will defiantly be coming back!!! Thanks Imogen :)

Gebruikersprofiel Susan
september 2016
Great stay in Lincoln! Everything was wonderful . Thank you Imogen

Gebruikersprofiel Taneesha
september 2016
We did not know what to expect from this accommodation as it was our first time staying at an Airbnb. It was fantastic!!! Imogen is a jewel. She welcomed us into her home and we were embraced by her family, even Gus. She is knowledgeable and gave us a map of the area. The location itself is great as it is a nice walk to the centre of town. They went way above just providing us with a room. I will be back!!!
Gebruikersprofiel ImogenImogen is een SuperHost.
Reactie van Imogen:
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Remember to get in touch if you need anything. x
september 2016

Lincoln, Verenigd KoninkrijkLid sinds januari 2014
Gebruikersprofiel ImogenImogen is een SuperHost.

I'm a widowed mother of three grown-up daughters, who feels too close to retirement for comfort! I'm kept on my toes by 2 wonderful grandchildren, a soft-hearted, six-year-old, black Labrador, and 2 cats who grace us with their presence every day (at mealtimes!).

I've taught English to foreign learners for longer than I care to think about, in Spain (5 years in Barcelona ... so I also speak some català), Oxford (4 years) and here in Lincoln, currently working at Lincoln University. I love my job, which brings me into contact with people of all ages, from all walks of life and from all over the world.

In my 'free time' (ha! ha!) I sing in a choir, walk the dog, go swimming and enjoy cooking, although a lot of the time I also collapse in front of the TV ... 'Spooks' and 'Holby City' are 2 of my weekly 'must see' programmes, and I confess a guilty addiction to X Factor and The Archers! Having spent over 20 years with my late husband, I also try to keep up with the fortunes of 'The Cherries', as Bournemouth football club is known, and the Irish Rugby team ... although only during the Six Nations! I can now recognise a good game of rugby ... something I couldn't do 20 years' ago!

I really enjoy meeting people and Airbnb is another way of meeting people whom I wouldn't be likely to meet any other way.

Talen: English, Español, Français, Português
Responscijfers: 83%
Responstijd: binnen een dag

De buurt

Vergelijkbare advertenties