Entry to my bungalow2 minutes walk from my house you can use this swimmingpool viewing the Vienna Woods.
My house is in the Vienna Woods
My house is in the Vienna Woods
4 gasten
2 slaapkamers
3 Bedden
2 badkamers
4 gasten
2 slaapkamers
3 Bedden
2 badkamers
Je wordt nog niets in rekening gebracht

My house is in an estate 4 km Southwest of the outskirts of Vienna from where you can go for lovely walks. There is a big and quiet annex room with 2 double beds. If needed one more room can be used. Enchanting garden and swimming pool. Free parking.

De ruimte

Staying in my house is especially suitable for people who love nature und want to relax after a lot of sightseeing especially in Vienna. There are wonderful walks in the Vienna Woods nearby. A visit to a Heurigen in picturesque Perchtoldsdorf (15 minutes by car) is almost a must. There are 40 wine farmers who sell their own wine and their wives and mothers make delicious local food. I would also recommend driving the "Weinstraße" to the spa Baden. passing the famous wine village Gumpoldskirchen. Burgenland which is Austria's Eastern province is famous for its nature park "Seewinkel" , the big lake Neusiedlersee (2 thirds Austria, one third Hungary) where bicycles can be rented. Another option is driving to Sopron in Hungary (one hour) where you feel the atmosphere of the ancient Austrian-Hungarian Empire. Many Austrian ladies go there to either have their hair done or for a cosmetic treatment or even to consult a dentist. If you like hiking you go South and in about an hour you get to Puchberg or Reichenau from where you can do wonderful hikes on Lower Austrian highest mountains Schneeberg and Rax. You can go up by cable car or special train.
As parking in Vienna is difficult or expensive I would recommend driving to Liesing (8km) or taking the bus and leave the car in an inexpensive P&R place. By train you can easily reach the city of Vienna in 25 minutes.

Toegang voor gasten

The kitchen can be used if wanted, there are two bathrooms and wifi in the main house, 3 guests can be accommodated. Regarding the annex where you will be staying you should know that you have to step out a few meters outside into the garden in order to get to the bathroom which is in the main house. Most guests don't mind at all, but for elderly people especially in winter it might be a feature to consider. The advantage of this situation is that you enjoy complete privacy in your annex which is furnished in vintage style.

Interactie met gasten

Als gewenst kan ik veel informatie geven aan mijn gasten over Wenen en omgeving. Het is helemaal aan mijn gasten als ze meer of minder interactie willen. Als gewenst kan ik hen in Wenen of langs de wijnboerderij geven die door pittoreske dorpjes naar de spa Baden voor 50 € leidt. Een andere mogelijkheid zou zijn om naar onze grootste meer in Burgenland (70 €) of zelfs naar de historische stad Sopron in Hongarije te gaan voor dezelfde prijs.
translated by Google

If wanted I can give a lot of Information to my guests about Vienna and its surroundings, It is completely up to my guests if they want more or less interaction. If wanted I can give them a tour in Vienna or along the wineroad which leads through picturesque villages till the spa Baden for 50€. Another possibility would be to go to our biggest lake in Burgenland (70€) or even to the historical town of Sopron in Hungary for the same price.

Andere dingen waar je op moet letten

When at home II can offer my guests a varied and substantial breakfast according to their wishes.


Voorzieningen
Gratis Parkeergelegenheid
Huisdieren toegestaan
Internet

Prijzen
Extra mensen €30 / nacht na de eerste gast
Schoonmaakkosten €10
Wekelijkse korting: 20%
Communiceer altijd via Airbnb
Maak nooit geld over en communiceer nooit buiten de Airbnb-website of app, om je betaling te beschermen.
Lees Meer

Slaapkamerindeling
Slaapkamer 1
2 queensize bedden
Slaapkamer 2
1 eenpersoonsbed

Huisregels
Niet roken
Geen feestjes of evenementen
Inchecktijd is na 12:00.
Uitchecken voor 12:00

I expect tht guests are friendly and natural. I accept Dogs in the annex, but not in the main house as I have an Indian student staying with me who has a dog phobia.
When my daughter is here wanting to relax in the garden after her strenuous work as a tour guide in Vienna please don't use the garden. This will happen about twice a week in the warm season. At other times you are welcome to enjoy my garden too.


Annuleringen

Beschikbaarheid
Minimum verblijf 1 nacht

53 recensies

Nauwkeurigheid
Communicatie
Netheid
Locatie
Aankomst
Waarde
Gebruikersprofiel Karin
juli 2016
De AirB&B ligt in een mooie ,rustige omgeving. Gerda is een lieve vrouw die er geinteresseerd is in haar gasten en zelf een interessant persoon is met veel mooie en leuke verhalen. Je voelt je meteen thuis door haar hartelijkheid. Het is een huiselijke inrichting zonder opsmuk. Als je met de auto bent, zit je op 15 min rijden van een treinstation waarmee je snel in Wenen bent. Gerda heeft veel tips voor Wenen en omgeving. We hebben genoten van de stad en Gerda.

Gebruikersprofiel Veronica
augustus 2017
Sale!Vieux!This house is DIRTY!Diese haus ist DRECKIG!!! Un seul mot:beurk N y allez pas .Ce logement n est pas du tout entretenu;manque d hygiène total surtout dans la cuisine (dégoutante) Pas d intimité :il faut meme partager la salle de bain avec une étudiante qui réside chez Gerda. Pas de confort:il faut sortir de la chambre (équipés d une lampe de poche la nuit),traverser le jardinet rentrer dans la maison principale pour accéder aux toilettes Attention ,ce logement se situe à 24kms du centre de VIENNE donc ,il faut prendre la voiture ,le train puis le tram pour enfin arriver en ville. Le piège :la piscine n est pas privée .........elle est commune et se partage avec les 125 autres habitations de ce lotissement;elle se situe donc à 200 metres de la maison. Gerda ,notre hôte, est une dame âgée instruite et qui connait très bien Vienne et ses environs mais voilà ;cela ne suffit pas;j espère qu elle cessera ses activités dans le secteur du tourisme car il est trop décevant pour nous ,touristes d arriver dans un tel endroit quand on a travaillé une année entière pour s offrir des vacances .Petite parenthèse :alors que nous avions réservé et payé 3 nuits, nous avons décidés de louer une chambre ailleurs pour notre dernière nuit à Vienne et .....quel soulagement! Habitués à louer des chambres et appartements sur airbnb, c est la première fois que nous rédigeons un commentaire aussi négatif. Nous espérons que ce descriptif servira à d autres personnes A BON ENTENDEUR SALUT
Gebruikersprofiel Gerda
Reactie van Gerda:
Je ne peux pas accepter ce que vous avez écrit sur votre séjour chez moi. C'est vraiment extrèmement injuste. Je ne veux pas aller dans les détails. Je ne comprends pas du tout comment on peut chercher à me nuire dans un tel dégré en détruisant ma bonne réputation de "superhost" que Airbnb m'a donné récemment après avoir vu toutes les évaluations. J'espère que d'autres personnes qui cherchent un temps relassant près de Vienne avec Gerda qui peut donner beaucoup de bons conseils ne se laissent pas détourner de votre critique impertinente, mais vont découvrir par eux-memes ce qui se trouve derriere "My house is in the Vienna Woods".
augustus 2017

Gebruikersprofiel Yu
maart 2016
The host canceled this reservation 14 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Gebruikersprofiel Lei
oktober 2017
It's super experience in Vienna. The house is very quiet, clean and beautiful. Gerda is so nice and we had a nice chat every morning after breakfast.

Gebruikersprofiel Sakthi
september 2017
Gerda is a great host. She helped me with directions to explore the city and gave me tips without which I would have wasted some time. I also joined Gerda for breakfast during my stay and we went to Hauriger for a dinner one day. It was a pleasure staying with her.
Gebruikersprofiel Gerda
Reactie van Gerda:
Ok Sakhti I will try.
september 2017

Gebruikersprofiel Debra
september 2017
Gerda is a wealth of knowledge and will make you feel welcome.

Gebruikersprofiel Leigh
september 2017
Gerda was a wonderful host!! She went out of her way to make me feel at home. It was a great experience I would recommend!

Lower Austria, OostenrijkLid sinds september 2014
Gebruikersprofiel Gerda

I am a mother of 5 and have 9 grandchildren and 3 greatgrandchildren.. I used to be an English and French teacher. After my retirement in 2000 I worked for 15 years as an activity organiser in Marbella, Spain during the winter. I am also president of a charity in Kerala-Souh India. Among other projects we support girls from poor families in their studies so that they will gain self-confidence and one day have proper work. I am also involved in helping refugees in my village. I love meeting people, gardening, dancing, singing, walking, travelling, nature, museums, architecture. That I love children goes without saying. I love having my family around, but now I live with one Indian student. My family is spread all over the world. I love Vienna and its environment which is very beautiful and I like having guests and giving them advice what to do and where to go.

Talen: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano
Responscijfers: 100%
Responstijd: binnen een uur

De buurt

Vergelijkbare advertenties