Bright & happy 100+ yr-old home in historic district.Welcome!
Downtown Plano + Train to Dallas!
Downtown Plano + Train to Dallas!
2 gasten
1 slaapkamer
1 Bed
1 gedeelde badkamer
2 gasten
1 slaapkamer
1 Bed
1 gedeelde badkamer
Je wordt nog niets in rekening gebracht

Guest room in a light & happy historic Plano home. One block from DART rail station & 2 blocks from beautifully restored downtown antique shops, restaurants, pubs. Old trees, big yard, perfect front porch. Tucked away, but close to everything!

De ruimte

Cool, unpretentious historic house. Pine floors, high ceilings and big windows, with a sunny kitchen that makes it hard to be grumpy in the mornings. The guest room looks out onto the big back yard and hammock, patio and fire pit. But truly the front porch is the place to be. Shady and breezy, often nice even on Texas summer nights (with [provided] bug spray). The guest room also has a work table/desk, if you have need of such. We're super close to the light (electric) rail station, so whooshy-sounding trains come by often. You can hear them, but they're not loud like big trains-- more like background noise. They don't run all night, but I have extra fans and a white noise machine available, as well as earplugs if you're a super light sleeper. Because the house is so old, there is space for only one bathroom. The good news is that it's nice, always clean and very convenient to your room. :)

Toegang voor gasten

You'll have access to the living room, office, kitchen, guest room and shared bathroom. Basically the whole downstairs, minus the master bedroom. There is a key to the front door hanging just outside your room and you can come and go as you please at any time. Be aware that the yard has chiggers in the summertime (late May-early September), so I don't recommend venturing too far off the patio in summertime without bug spray on your feet/ankles. There are yoga mats, blankets & blocks available if you'd like to practice or meditate on the patio or even in the living room.

Interactie met gasten

I will most likely be around the house or around the town, doing my thing, possibly out working for a few hours during the day. I'm always available for any questions you might have or recommendations for local food and attractions. I'm happy to tell you more than you ever wanted to know. A simple breakfast is included daily (usually something like granola, yogurt, fruit, OJ, coffee and tea). Let me know if you would like this so I can make sure I have breakfast-y things on hand for you. You can help yourself whenever you're ready in the morning. I can accommodate special diets fairly easily, if you let me know in advance. I have 3 teenage boys and a boyfriend, any combination of whom may or may not be around during your visit. The boys are night owls, but quiet ones. :)

Andere dingen waar je op moet letten

I look forward to meeting you! Tell me a little about yourself and why you'll be in town, so I can do my best to help ensure you have an awesome stay. Also, my phone is in Do Not Disturb mode from 10pm-8am CT (GMT -6), so if you send an inquiry during those hours, I'll respond first thing in the morning. :)


Voorzieningen
Ontbijt
Basisvoorzieningen

Slaapkamerindeling
Slaapkamer 1
1 tweepersoonsbed

Huisregels
Niet roken
Niet geschikt voor huisdieren
Geen feestjes of evenementen
Inchecktijd is na 16:00.
Uitchecken voor 12:00

*Stay out as late as you like! When you get in, please lock the door and turn off the porch light (the switch is right inside the door).
*Please do not adjust the thermostat. Because of the age of the house, it is difficult to keep the temperature constant, especially in summer and winter. The air conditioning and heat do a pretty good job, but I have extra fans for summer, and plenty of extra blankets and special heaters for that room in winter. Just ask!
*Also, as cool as the attic/upstairs is and as much as I'd love to show it to you, it's the boys' room and as it's their space, I try to respect that. I have pictures of it all neat and clean, if you're curious. :)

Je erkent ook
Sommige ruimtes worden gedeeld - The bedroom is private, off the main living area. All other areas, including the bathroom, are shared. More information is available in the listing.

Annuleringen

Veiligheidsvoorzieningen
Rookmelder
Koolmonoxidemelder
EHBO-doos
Veiligheidskaart
Slot op slaapkamerdeur

Beschikbaarheid
Minimum verblijf 1 nacht

145 recensies

Nauwkeurigheid
Communicatie
Netheid
Locatie
Aankomst
Waarde
Gebruikersprofiel Megan
oktober 2017
Melanie and her family were great hosts-- the house was adorable, very clean, and the porch light was always on. The room was comfy and the amenities provided like body wash and toothpaste were nice to have for anyone forgetful. Melanie communicated quickly and was kind, offering me a ziplock bag when a bottle of a toiletry broke open. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Gebruikersprofiel Brian
oktober 2017
Melanie was incredibly accommodating as a host. My travel itinerary was unusual in that I only needed to stay for one night - and I was flying in late to boot. Melanie accommodated my late arrival which was a huge plus. The rooms were clean and that bed was super comfortable. She left a snack in the event that I was hungry when I arrived. In the morning, she was kind enough to have made me coffee. Her and her family were pleasant to talk with and gave me good tips regarding Dallas and the surrounding area.

Gebruikersprofiel Jason
oktober 2017
if you are going to plano texas, Melanie's place is the best spot. Her house is next to a whole variety of stores and the Dart Rail which goes to Dallas, DFW airport and many other places. The room she offers was super clean and comfortable. I definitely recommend it to anyone that is visiting Plano Texas or Dallas since is only 40 minutes away in The Dart Rail.

Gebruikersprofiel David
september 2017
Awesome location and place! Little touches and tips Melanie gave made this a great experience!

Gebruikersprofiel Thomas
september 2017
Great older house with character. Melanie and her family were great hosts.

Gebruikersprofiel Jooyoung
augustus 2017
Great place!

Gebruikersprofiel Mitch
augustus 2017
Location is excellent.

Dallas, Texas, Verenigde StatenLid sinds september 2010
Gebruikersprofiel MelanieMelanie is een SuperHost.

I am a business owner, a mom, a reader, a thinker, a yogi, a knitter-of-hats, a volunteer, a hiker, a traveler, a seeker, a Pollyanna and a generally happy, creative and curious soul. I am not a vegetarian, even though people inexplicably think I am. I do like to cook. I'm currently studying Green Interior and Architectural Design and adjusting to being a full-time student again. I've lived in Texas 18+ years and love it, even though I'm from the Shenandoah Valley in Virginia. A few of my most memorable trips (so far) have been: a last minute motorcycle trip to Lost Maples in the Texas Hill Country, camping around Colorado by motorcycle, camping at Bandelier National Monument in New Mexico, visiting England & Wales, and not getting to spend nearly enough time in Barcelona. Next on my list of Places I Have Never Been But Would Like To are: Yosemite and San Francisco (in the US), and Ireland, Greece, Italy, France & Morocco (international).

Talen: English
Responscijfers: 100%
Responstijd: binnen een uur

De buurt

Vergelijkbare advertenties