Reactie van Rita, Pedro E Hugo:
Good evening J,
We sincerely regret that your experience has not been the best. For us the satisfaction of our guests is fundamental so that we can continue to rent our property.
In fact, it is the first time that a guest has made so many negative references to our property and presents a 3 star rating. For this reason, we want to present you our sincere apologies and regret for what happened, but we also want to answer and justify some of the comments you have made:
1. From the first moment we didn't want to rent our Villa for a 3 nights because we only accept reservations for 7 days. Only after your pressure we decide to acdept it. But we warned you that we could not make the same price, which you accepted without hesitation. Honestly the price does not seem high: around 53 € per night per person in a house in a luxury area in Algarve, does not seem expensive. It is important to realize that the size of this house requires great maintenance and, therefore, has high fixed costs which does not allow us to rent for short periods. On the other hand, there is no difference in the cost of cleaning for stays of 3 or 7 days.
2. We regret the damp smell downstairs. We do not know what caused it, but we will find out. This is the first time we have this information. In fact, we go every month for at least a weekend and we have never come across this problem.
3. You said "There are only 6 sun beds". I think the ad is pretty clear. the Villa has 8 rooms: 4 with king size bed and 4 with double bed. In no point in our ad do we mention sun beds. It is something that we liked to provide to our guests but it is not a requirement. In fact, we have our vacations there, we have had multiple guests and no one has complained about this situation.
4. The Jacuzzi is not exceptional, but we think it serves the purpose. We do not want to fool our guests, so the ad has photos of the jacuzzi.
5. City Hall decided to put names on the streets and numbers on the doors and we were only informed a few days ago. We did not remember to warn you. At this moment the ad already has the correct address. However, you report that you tried to call us, but we do not have any missed calls from you or from an international number. To which number you tried to call?
6. This point is what we have most difficult to justify because, in fact, you are quite right. It is unforgivable that our housekeeper did not turn on the hot water. We have already spoken to her and will not happen again. But after you send us a message we fixed it right away.
Some of your regrets are usefull for us to improve, but we just wanted to remember that:
1. We allowed you to have an early check-in and a late check-out with no additional cost
2. We allowed a reservation less than 7 days, after your pressure.
3. Despite all the inconveniences you had, you never contacted us or told us anything during your stay. We assumed everything was fine. We even sent a message asking if the check-in had gone well, but you did not reply to us.
4. You said you were 12, but it seems you were 14, at least you used 14 beds (for us, an additional cleaning cost).
As a final note, we can't fail to comment on your degree of the demands you required for your holiday, which we do not blame as we are demanding too, but leaving the house in the condition in which you left does not dignify this level of your requirement. The dirtiness and messy you left the house forced an extra effort in cleaning. As in addition to the usual cleaning of the house, we had also to clean all the garden couches and sunbeds, and you only stayed for 3 nights.