LivingroomAnother view of the livingroom, sofa bed and behind it a small workspace.
**Quiet Flat - Glasgow Centre easy access!**
4 gasten
1 slaapkamer
2 Bedden
1 bad
4 gasten
1 slaapkamer
2 Bedden
1 bad
Geef het aantal volwassenen aan.
Volwassenen
1
Geef het aantal kinderen aan.
Kinderen
leeftijd 2 - 12
0
Geef het aantal baby's aan.
Baby's
Jonger dan 2
0
Maximaal 4 gasten. Baby's tellen niet mee in het aantal gasten.
Je wordt nog niets in rekening gebracht

Charming traditional 1 bedroom flat, suitable for 2 however could sleep up to 4 for shorter stays as there is a super comfy sofa bed in the living room. Small internal kitchen with all mod cons, free parking, near to the subway (8 minute walk) or bus stop (5 minute walk) to the city centre both journey times are 5 mins, airport 10 minutes drive or taxi!
I do prefer guests with reviews...

De ruimte

Charming traditional flat situated in a quiet area, one floor up in a red sandstone tenement building which is over 100 years old. There are some interesting features in the flat like the changing artwork, the exposed brick wall in the kitchen, heavy cornicing in the living room and some handmade wooden sills and shelves.
The flat is comprised of one bedroom with a double bed, living room (with double sofa bed)with dining table by the bay window, internal kitchen with washing machine, oven, hob, microwave, fridge and freezer.
The bathroom is a long galley bathroom with a traditional deep roll top iron bath, shower and optional under floor heating. The Ikea sofa bed in the living room is an easy to use fold up/ down and super comfortable.
The price of the flat reflects the fact that it is a 1 bedroom flat but can sleep 4 adults or, 2 adults and 2 children and is therefore cheaper per head. The flat is a suitable base to explore Glasgow and the surrounding areas.

Toegang voor gasten

Guests have access to all areas in the flat apart from some stored items in the hall cupboard. There is a shared garden and clothes drying line, just use the pegs under the sink.
There are lots of storage spaces in the bedroom and above the refrigerator.

Interactie met gasten

Guests will have the whole flat and will be welcomed, given keys and information on all the flat features, transport, tourist attractions, nearby restaurants, take out food and local shops/post office etc.
Please do check or print off the guidebook before arriving as I have very personal recommendations on it!! Although the internet can help discover many things too : )

Andere dingen waar je op moet letten

There is a Post Office/convenience store a few minutes away and several other small convenience stores very nearby or a Sainsburys Local an approximate 10 minute walk away or you can drive to several supermarkets in 5 minutes in many directions.
I have a guidebook with all appliances that can be referred to if needed but I will be available to speak to anytime about anything on my mobile!
In general I use a natural cleaning products comprised of vinegar and natural orange oil to wipe surfaces and all products are stored under the kitchen sink. For the bath only the cream cleanser should be used or the enamel can be harmed by bleach for example.
There are green wheelie bins for general rubbish disposal at the bin area in the back garden or blue bins for recycling.
Feel free to hang washing up in the shared garden.


Voorzieningen
Parkeergelegenheid
Internet
Draadloos Internet

Prijzen
Extra mensen Geen kosten
Schoonmaakkosten €7
Borgsom €233
Wekelijkse korting: 16%
Weekendtarief €61 / nacht
Communiceer altijd via Airbnb
Maak nooit geld over en communiceer nooit buiten de Airbnb-website of app, om je betaling te beschermen.
Lees Meer

Slaapkamerindeling
Slaapkamer 1
1 tweepersoonsbed
Gemeenschappelijke ruimtes
1 slaapbank

Huisregels
Niet roken
Niet geschikt voor huisdieren
Geen feestjes of evenementen
Inchecktijd is flexibel
Uitchecken voor 11:00

House rules are really to leave the flat as you find it as you are responsible for the tidying once you have it all to yourself, clean bedlinen and towels will be provided & will be washed after your stay, should your stay be long term then feel free to use the washing machine and the back garden washing line to dry or the clothes airer in the cupboard. .
I provide basic breakfast food however for longer staying guests you will need to do some shopping as the breakfast fairies don't work after 2 days sorry.
Do use any herbs, spices and condiments that you find and familiarise yourself with all the cupboards.
Towels are kept in the shelf in the bathroom.
Please read the welcome booklet when you arrive to help your stay run smoothly.
Shoes should preferably be left in the hall as the sisal carpet in the living room is pretty new and fairly light coloured! : )
The flat is a no smoking flat but guests are most welcome to smoke out in the garden at the back! ( Please put extinguished cigarettes into the rubbish bins at the back thankyou)
Very sorry I do love animals, I used to have a cat but no pets now please.


Annuleringen

Veiligheidsvoorzieningen
Rookmelder
Koolmonoxidemelder
EHBO-doos
Veiligheidskaart
Blusapparaat

Beschikbaarheid
Minimum verblijf 3 nachten

20 Recensies

Nauwkeurigheid
Communicatie
Netheid
Locatie
Aankomst
Waarde
Gebruikersprofiel Nick
september 2017
Lovely flat, and a lovely host. Has everything you need, big and light, and takes 20 mins to the city centre.

Gebruikersprofiel Elizabeth
september 2017
Flat is as described and a good location for the centre (or subway to the centre if feeling lazy) also close to Pollock Park which is really nice. Alison was helpful and quick to respond with suggestions for places to eat (Drovers Inn in Loch Lomond being the best )
Gebruikersprofiel Alison
Reactie van Alison:
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and made it to The Drivers, thanks so much for leaving the flat so spotless! : )
september 2017

Gebruikersprofiel André
augustus 2017
Very good apart to visit Glasgow

Gebruikersprofiel Stefania
augustus 2017
Alison was a great host and very helpful . She suggested us amazing places where to go in Glasgow and her place was provided with good leaflets of interesting venues and events going on around .

Gebruikersprofiel Rebecca
augustus 2017
Alison's flat is wonderfully quiet with lots of original features like high ceilings, fireplace and coving. It is tastefully, simply decorated and very clean. She provided all the basic groceries i.e. Milk, bread, cereals etc which was very welcome after a long journey. Our kids were immediately at home there. Alison was very responsive when I had any queries. I would highly recommend it!
Gebruikersprofiel Alison
Reactie van Alison:
It was my pleasure to host you all! What an adorable family!! : )
augustus 2017

Gebruikersprofiel Elizabeth
augustus 2017
Alison's place is great. It is as shown in the pictures. It is very clean and just 5 mins away from subway. Alison is very helpful and kind. She answers emails immediately. Apart from her guidebook which is very helpful, she suggested different places that we could visit. Alison, thanks so much, you really made our stay pleasant.

Gebruikersprofiel Hee Hock
augustus 2017
To put it, Alison is simply brilliant! She will make you feel right at home the moment you see her. Very friendly and helpful host. Her place is perfect for a quiet getaway. Definitely the place I'm looking for.

Glasgow, Verenigd KoninkrijkLid sinds januari 2014
Gebruikersprofiel Alison

I'm an artist and I love all of the Arts, music, the sharing economy, permaculture and healthy living.
I've travelled fairly extensively in my life and still plan to travel far and wide when the opportunities arise.
All my experiences on Air BnB have been good so far, both as a host and as a guest and I love to meet interesting people from other countries too.
I can't live without an imagination, music, healthy food, my good friends and my passport!

Talen: Español, Français, Português
Responscijfers: 100%
Responstijd: binnen een paar uur

De buurt

Vergelijkbare advertenties