Privé Kamer

2 gasten

1 slaapkamer

1 Bed
Geef het aantal volwassenen aan.
Volwassenen
1
Geef het aantal kinderen aan.
Kinderen
leeftijd 2 - 12
0
Geef het aantal baby's aan.
Baby's
Jonger dan 2
0
Maximaal 2 gasten. Baby's tellen niet mee in het aantal gasten.
Je wordt nog niets in rekening gebracht

Over deze ruimte

De ruimte

I live in a two story house, it was built in 1925 but completely rebuilt in 2004. I sleep upstairs, the bedroom for rent is downstairs. The bedroom has tile and is furnished with a queen size bed. There is a full bath right outside the bedroom door for guests only. The house is located in a quiet neighborhood about a mile north of downtown Saint Augustine. The beach is a 5 minute car ride, same time to downtown and the historic district. Off street parking is offered for your vehicle.

I have cable TV in the living room, right outside of your bedroom, high speed internet wifi is also included.

Coffee or tea served in the morning.

Toegang voor gasten

The kitchen is available to use for cooking and storing items in the refrigerator. Please clean up after yourself. Filtered drinking water is available in the fridge.

Interactie met gasten

I will be at home most of the time so feel free to ask me any questions. I spend most of my time upstairs when I have guests. Feel free to watch the television which includes Netflix streaming. Just ask if you need help with the setup.

Andere dingen waar je op moet letten

I recycle as much as I can, the City of Saint Augustine has an ambitious recycling program that takes most paper and plastic items. Please leave anything to be recycled on the table in the kitchen and I will put it in the bin outside. We do not recycle pizza boxes or styrofoam food containers.


De ruimte
Aantal personen: 2
Badkamers: 1 (Eigen badkamer)
Slaapkamers: 1
Bedden: 1
Aankomst: 16:00 - 22:00
Vertrek: 11:00
Kamertype: Privé Kamer

Voorzieningen

Slaapkamerindeling
Slaapkamer 1
1 queensize bed

Huisregels
Niet roken
Niet geschikt voor huisdieren
Geen feestjes of evenementen
Niet veilig of geschikt voor kinderen (2 - 12 jaar)
Inchecktijd is 16:00 - 22:00

No smoking inside the house, outside porch is OK.
If you use the kitchen, clean up after yourself.
No excessive drinking or noise
No overnight guests
I have a tenant next door, please talk quietly after 9:00 PM


Annuleringen

Flexibel

Annuleer tot 24 uur voor je reis en krijg een volledige restitutie. Annuleer minder dan 24 uur voor je reis en de eerste nacht is niet-restitueerbaar.


Veiligheidsvoorzieningen
Rookmelder
Koolmonoxidemelder
Blusapparaat

Beschikbaarheid
Minimum verblijf 1 nacht

(Nog) geen recensies

Deze woning heeft nog geen recensies. Als jij hier verblijft, is dit waar je recensie verschijnt.

St Augustine, Florida, Verenigde StatenLid sinds september 2011
Gebruikersprofiel JackJack is een SuperHost.

I am retired from a 25 year career as a school teacher. I spent most of my time teaching 5th grade gifted students, but I also taught part time for 5 years at the college level. I enjoy traveling but I'm not a big fan of hotels. I have found that hostels and bed and breakfasts are more my style, primarily because it is so much easier to meet people.

I enjoy a number of different kinds of exercise: bicycling, yoga, weight lifting, scuba diving and hiking.
Since I retired, I have completed a yoga teachers training course in the Bahamas and earned my TESOL certificate in Guadalajara, Mexico. I spent two months in Arevalo, Spain in the winter of 2011 participating in a Retired Educators Volunteer Program. I returned to Spain in October, 2011 to take part in a shorter volunteer program. In February 2012 I spent a month in Guatemala volunteering with an organization called Rising Minds. I then spent the months of May and June sailing across the Atlantic to Portugal on a 45 ft. sailboat. In May 2014 I spent a month in Vietnam, while there I joined a bicycle tour from Saigon to Hanoi. In April and May of 2015 I went to Nepal for a 25 day hike to Everest Base camp, one day from our destination the earthquake hit so we never did get to Base Camp but we were all safe and considered ourselves very fortunate.

I am lucky that I love almost all kinds of food,over the course of the past few years, I find myself gradually eating less meat and fish and more and more vegetables, fruits, and grains. I enjoy reading, especially on my new Kindle. I have a great deal of respect for writers. I was fortunate to work with a co author on writing two college-level textbooks. It was one of the hardest things that I have ever done, I now leave the writing to others, I just read!

My travels have taken me to quite a few places; seems like the past 10 years or so have been concentrated in Central and South America. I hope, at some point, to be able to spend half my time in the States and the rest living in another country. I would like to do volunteer teaching.

I enjoy music and I find my tastes expanding as I get older, I'm appreciating classical music much more that I ever thought that I would. My favorite is still American R&B, I've stuck with that since I was a teenager.

Talen: English
Responscijfers: 100%
Responstijd: binnen een paar uur
De exacte locatie-informatie wordt bekend gemaakt nadat een reservering is bevestigd.

Vergelijkbare advertenties