The entrance hall, corridor and stairs to first floor.The Sitting Room
Characterful, central, single room

Privé Kamer

1 gast

1 slaapkamer

1 Bed
Geef het aantal volwassenen aan.
Volwassenen
1
Geef het aantal kinderen aan.
Kinderen
leeftijd 2 - 12
0
Geef het aantal baby's aan.
Baby's
Jonger dan 2
0
Maximaal 1 gast. Baby's tellen niet mee in het aantal gasten.
Je wordt nog niets in rekening gebracht

Single room in our family home (in a quiet cul-de-sac in the West End of the city), which we share with a Labrador and 2 cats. Excellent location, within 15 minutes' walk of the city, the station and the uphill 'Cathedral Quarter'. Use of all communal areas, including deck and garden. Women and couples only. Residents' parking area, but £2 daily permits available to purchase.


De ruimte
Aantal personen: 1
Badkamers: 1
Bed type: Echt bed
Slaapkamers: 1
Bedden: 1
Aankomst: Op elk moment na 15:00
Eigenaar Huisdier: Dog(s) en cat(s)
Kamertype: Privé Kamer

Voorzieningen

Prijzen
Schoonmaakkosten €9
Wekelijkse korting: 10%
Communiceer altijd via Airbnb
Maak nooit geld over en communiceer nooit buiten de Airbnb-website of app, om je betaling te beschermen.
Lees Meer

Huisregels

I'm quite a relaxed person and don't know that I have any strict rules.
I don't smoke, so wouldn't want guests to smoke in the house. However, there is a garden with a deck and a patio and you would be welcome to smoke out there.
I expect guests to leave the kitchen and bathroom clean and tidy, as they would hope to find them.
I generally lock up our porch at night, so I would like to know if you are going to be out late.


Annuleringen

Flexibel

Annuleer tot 24 uur voor je reis en krijg een volledige restitutie. Annuleer minder dan 24 uur voor je reis en de eerste nacht is niet-restitueerbaar.


Veiligheidsvoorzieningen
Rookmelder
Koolmonoxidemelder

Beschikbaarheid
Op vrijdagen en zaterdagen is het minimumverblijf 2 nachten.

55 Recensies

Nauwkeurigheid
Communicatie
Netheid
Locatie
Aankomst
Waarde
Gebruikersprofiel Ziggy
augustus 2017
Friendly warm welcome here. Host is understanding with autistic people and the house is in a quiet street which helps if you need space and time to decompress after a busy day, say at Asylum Steampunk Festival! Breakfast is an added bonus, as is the furry welcoming committee (dog and cat(s)! Room is cosy and well appointed, with plenty of storage and clothes hanging space. Castle and Cathedral a short walk away (about 15 mins). Thoroughly recommended!
Gebruikersprofiel ImogenImogen is een SuperHost.
Reactie van Imogen:
Very glad you enjoyed your stay, Ziggy. It was great to meet you and I'm happy you were able to relax here ... I always think it's a bit chaotic! Best wishes till the next time.
augustus 2017

Gebruikersprofiel Caterina
juni 2017
Imogen's place is not just an AirBnB: it's a home! Imogen is such a lovely lady, definitely the person you would like to have a chat with after a long day at university. The room is even better than in the pictures! Highly recommended!
Gebruikersprofiel ImogenImogen is een SuperHost.
Reactie van Imogen:
Thank you, Caterina! What a lovely thing to say. Hoping to see more of you when you're actually living here. :-)
juni 2017

Gebruikersprofiel Ioannis
maart 2017
It was a lovely experience, staying with Imogen. She is a great host and made me feel like I am in my own house. She was very helpful, a great landlord and roommate. I totally recommend to choose her room if you visit lincoln. The house is located in a quiet neighbourhood next to the city centre. It is clean and contains all the amenities and comforts.
Gebruikersprofiel ImogenImogen is een SuperHost.
Reactie van Imogen:
I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay, Ioannis. It was a pleasure to meet you.
maart 2017

Gebruikersprofiel Colombine
maart 2017
Imogen was an amazing host! She was very friendly and gave me a lot of informations about the town. She even picked me up at the train station on the day of my arrival. I had a lovely time at her place.

Gebruikersprofiel David
februari 2017
Excellent location and whilst the room was small, it was excellent value for money, being spotlessly clean, well appointed and comfortable.
Gebruikersprofiel ImogenImogen is een SuperHost.
Reactie van Imogen:
Thank you, David. I'm so pleased it was what you needed.
februari 2017

Gebruikersprofiel Barney
december 2016
Absolutely loved staying with Imogen, felt incredibly welcome and very looked after. Loved the room and house, and it was an ideal location in the city. I don't have a single criticism. Can't recommend enough! Look forward to staying with Imogen again sometime.

Gebruikersprofiel Kevin
november 2016
I stayed with Imogen for just the one night whilst visiting my son at the University. Imogen's house is ideally placed for this, being just ten minutes walk from Brayford Quay. Parking was easy enough, though maybe I was likely to get a space. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay; a nice comfortable bed, clean bathroom, breakfast and a friendly host to chat to. Will definitely return. Thanks!
Gebruikersprofiel ImogenImogen is een SuperHost.
Reactie van Imogen:
Thanks, Kevin. It'll be good to see you. Perhaps you can come up to do the 10k in April.
november 2016

Deze verhuurder heeft 26 recensies voor andere ruimtes.

Bekijk andere recensies
Lincoln, Verenigd KoninkrijkLid sinds januari 2014
Gebruikersprofiel ImogenImogen is een SuperHost.

I'm a widowed mother of three grown-up daughters, who feels too close to retirement for comfort! I'm kept on my toes by 2 wonderful grandchildren, a soft-hearted, six-year-old, black Labrador, and 2 cats who grace us with their presence every day (at mealtimes!).

I've taught English to foreign learners for longer than I care to think about, in Spain (5 years in Barcelona ... so I also speak some català), Oxford (4 years) and here in Lincoln, currently working at Lincoln University. I love my job, which brings me into contact with people of all ages, from all walks of life and from all over the world.

In my 'free time' (ha! ha!) I sing in a choir, walk the dog, go swimming and enjoy cooking, although a lot of the time I also collapse in front of the TV ... 'Spooks' and 'Holby City' are 2 of my weekly 'must see' programmes, and I confess a guilty addiction to X Factor and The Archers! Having spent over 20 years with my late husband, I also try to keep up with the fortunes of 'The Cherries', as Bournemouth football club is known, and the Irish Rugby team ... although only during the Six Nations! I can now recognise a good game of rugby ... something I couldn't do 20 years' ago!

I really enjoy meeting people and Airbnb is another way of meeting people whom I wouldn't be likely to meet any other way.

Talen: English, Español, Français, Português
Responscijfers: 80%
Responstijd: binnen een dag
Vergelijkbare advertenties