Your single room.Your room set up as a twin.
Comfy quiet single/twin, own bathroom, near centre
2 gasten
1 slaapkamer
2 Bedden
1 bad
2 gasten
1 slaapkamer
2 Bedden
1 bad
Geef het aantal volwassenen aan.
Volwassenen
1
Geef het aantal kinderen aan.
Kinderen
leeftijd 2 - 12
0
Geef het aantal baby's aan.
Baby's
Jonger dan 2
0
Maximaal 2 gasten. Baby's tellen niet mee in het aantal gasten.
Je wordt nog niets in rekening gebracht

We have a comfy single which can turn into a cosy twin room, with your own private bathroom. Our very quiet terraced house is just 10 minutes' stroll from the centre of historic Bury St Edmunds and a few minutes from the Theatre Royal and Greene King Brewery.
Single £28 Twin from £45.

De ruimte

A warm welcome, help with planning your stay, bright and comfy room and own bathroom will help make your visit to this beautiful part of England very special.

For visitors from abroad - I am a qualified English language teacher, so if you would like some English tuition while you are here, this can also be arranged!

Toegang voor gasten

Accommodation includes your own private room (can be used as a single or a twin with extremely comfy trundle bed with 17 cm mattress which is stored underneath the other bed) plus your own bathroom and use of kitchen and garden.
Breakfast is not included, but you can help yourself to a cup of tea or coffee any time you like.
Towels and hairdryer are provided. The room has a wardrobe and bedside table. Free parking is usually available just outside our house.

Interactie met gasten

Franco and I love a chat - if you do - but if you prefer to just get on with it, we're happy to leave you to it. We're always around and more than happy to give advice on where to go, and the best places to eat and drink.

We have been hosting actors, producers, stage managers for the Theatre Royal for a couple of years now and really enjoy it, so we thought we would like to expand our "audience", hence joining the Airbnb community more recently.


Voorzieningen

Prijzen
Extra mensen €20 / nacht na de eerste gast
Wekelijkse korting: 12%
Communiceer altijd via Airbnb
Maak nooit geld over en communiceer nooit buiten de Airbnb-website of app, om je betaling te beschermen.
Lees Meer

Slaapkamerindeling
Slaapkamer 1
2 eenpersoonsbedden

Huisregels
Niet roken
Niet geschikt voor huisdieren
Geen feestjes of evenementen
Niet veilig of geschikt voor kinderen (0 - 2 jaar)
Inchecktijd is 14:00 - 22:00
Uitchecken voor 10:00

We ask you to be respectful of your hosts, our home and our neighbours.
Sorry - no alcohol to be brought in unless by agreement on arrival.
This is a no-smoking house but you are free to smoke in the garden.
No non-paying guests to be invited to the house please for insurance reasons.


Annuleringen

Veiligheidsvoorzieningen
Rookmelder
Koolmonoxidemelder

Beschikbaarheid
Minimum verblijf 2 nachten

41 Recensies

Nauwkeurigheid
Communicatie
Netheid
Locatie
Aankomst
Waarde
Gebruikersprofiel Maria
augustus 2017
Very near the station...very clean...lovely hosts,very helpful and friendly...Sylvana's husband even got out of his way to pick me up.from the station. Quiet area..would definitely stay again.

Gebruikersprofiel Cherril
augustus 2017
You will have a very pleasant stay with Sylvana and her husband. They are the friendliest couple and their place is just lovely. It's so close to the centre of town.

Gebruikersprofiel Tom
juli 2017
Sylvana's place was perfect. I was in Bury St. Edmunds for a wedding and she was incredibly accommodating for my late arrival time both before and after the wedding. Private room, private bath, and even got a nice breakfast in the morning. Literally everything I could have asked for was covered. Highly recommended for one person!
Gebruikersprofiel SylvanaSylvana is een SuperHost.
Reactie van Sylvana:
Thanks for your lovely feedback Tom. I hope all went well at the wedding and your early start on Saturday! Best wishes, Sylvana and Franco
juli 2017

Gebruikersprofiel Siobhan
juli 2017
A beautiful home and amazing hosts! Sylvana and Franco were warm and welcoming, they were fabulous hosts and I really appreciated our daily chats in the kitchen and at dinner. The room was a perfect size and very comfortable. They have a beautiful garden that is perfect for the Summer months and their home is in an excellent location, a short walk away from the city centre. Sylvana kindly recommended lots of cool sights to see around Bury! It was a pleasure to get to know such a lovely couple! Perfect for an extended stay, would definitely stay again! :) xx
Gebruikersprofiel SylvanaSylvana is een SuperHost.
Reactie van Sylvana:
Thanks for your lovely review Siobhan. It really was a pleasure having you around the house and both Franco and I loved chatting to you. Thank you for leaving everything so clean and tidy. Good luck in your new life! xx
juli 2017

Gebruikersprofiel Michael
juni 2017
Everything was exactly as stated. Clean, cosy and very central. Would return.
Gebruikersprofiel SylvanaSylvana is een SuperHost.
Reactie van Sylvana:
We would be very happy to see you again Michael!
juni 2017

Gebruikersprofiel Simon
juni 2017
As always, a very relaxing stay at a superbly located, comfortable house.
Gebruikersprofiel SylvanaSylvana is een SuperHost.
Reactie van Sylvana:
And, as always, lovely to see you. Good luck with the testing and maybe see you sometime in the future if/when you're back in Bury. Best wishes, Sylvana and Franco
juni 2017

Gebruikersprofiel Simon
juni 2017
Close to the centre of town, this is a very welcoming and relaxing house with kind, friendly hosts.

Bury St Edmunds, Verenigd KoninkrijkLid sinds januari 2014
Gebruikersprofiel SylvanaSylvana is een SuperHost.

People always ask me “ Why did you come back to England after living in Italy for 30 years?” Well, there is no short or simple answer to that, but I think we can all understand the idea that you don’t appreciate things until you don’t have them any more! Basically, I just missed England too much!

I loved living in Padova, in the north of Italy, where I worked as an English Language Consultant - teaching English to young people, adults and English teachers, translating, interpreting, etc. Here in Bury St Eds I am continuing to teach English as a foreign language to visiting students and people hoping to settle here. I am also studying at the University of Suffolk and am about to start my final year on a BA course in English and History.

On my return to the UK in 2010, I was lucky enough to find a cosy, 3-bedroomed, terraced house with a small garden in the quiet southern part of Bury St Edmunds, just 10 minutes’ walk from the town centre and 4 minutes' from the Theatre Royal. My Italian husband, Franco, joined me from his job on the other side of the world the following year. Our daughter works in London while our son is still at University in Padova.

Here at “no. 74” you will have a comfortable bedroom, your own bathroom and free wi-fi internet access, Franco and I will be only too happy to help you organise your stay here, recommending the best places to visit and the best pubs and eateries in Bury St Eds.

My many interests include food (having lived in Italy for 30 years, that is a must) reading, dancing, films and theatre. I also enjoy listening to all types of music and exploring arts and crafts. I would love to be able to travel more extensively and Airbnb has made that easier to do. We have used it for holidays in Corfu, France and Edinburgh so far.

Talen: English, Français, Italiano
Responscijfers: 100%
Responstijd: binnen een dag

De buurt

Vergelijkbare advertenties