The room opens out onto a quiet secluded patio and garden. Sammy our dog likes to hang out in the shade if you are happy to have some quiet company. Small clean shower room a few steps from the room for guest use.
Charming North Berkeley Room.
Verhuurd door Sue
Sue is de verhuurder.
2 gasten
1 slaapkamer
1 Bed
1 gedeelde badkamer
2 gasten
1 slaapkamer
1 Bed
1 gedeelde badkamer
Je wordt nog niets in rekening gebracht

Come and share our home. We have a spacious double room, with a queen sized bed, on the ground floor which opens out onto a patio and quiet garden. Conveniently positioned with a bathroom just across the hallway for guest use only. Kitchen and outside grill is available for light cooking, no meat in the kitchen please. We are two blocks from some of the best restaurants in the area and close to public transport into San Francisco, the UC campus and Downtown Berkeley.

De ruimte

Private double room opening on to a quiet, beautiful, enclosed garden via patio doors. Enjoy the spotless bathroom with shampoo and shower gel available.

Toegang voor gasten

Guests will have access to our garden to relax and enjoy watching the humming birds. Guests are also welcome use the kitchen for tea and coffee making, and help themselves to the light breakfast items provided. If you would like to join us in the living room you are very welcome, we would love to get to know you. But if you would prefer to keep yourself to yourself that is fine too. Guests are also welcome to use our washer and drier located in the basement. First load is on us, additional loads for a small fee. Guests will have access to free tea and coffee making facilities throughout their visit.

Interactie met gasten

We are happy to give advise on things to do in the area, or places to eat. I am very available for questions via text. My husband is around much of the time to answer questions.

Andere dingen waar je op moet letten

Please note that there is a dog living on the premises. He is very friendly, but is likely to keep to himself. He is likely to bark when people come to the door.


Voorzieningen
Draadloos Internet
Droger
Strijkijzer
Basisvoorzieningen

Prijzen
Extra mensen Geen kosten
Schoonmaakkosten €13
Wekelijkse korting: 10%
Ondersteunt Belofte voor Leefbaar Loon
Mensen die de accommodatie van deze verhuurder schoonmaken, krijgen een leefbaar loon. Lees Meer
Communiceer altijd via Airbnb
Maak nooit geld over en communiceer nooit buiten de Airbnb-website of app, om je betaling te beschermen.
Lees Meer

Huisregels
Niet roken
Niet geschikt voor huisdieren
Geen feestjes of evenementen
Niet veilig of geschikt voor kinderen (0 - 12 jaar)
Inchecktijd is 17:00 - 22:00
Uitchecken voor 11:00

No meat cooking in the house, grilling outside is fine.

No smoking in the house, garden or front porch.

Je erkent ook
Trappen klimmen is onvermijdelijk - Like many homes in the are there are two flights of steps to the front door.
De accommodatie heeft (een) huisdier(en) - We have a friendly labradoodle. He is very calm and usually quiet, but has a big bark when people come to the door.
Sommige ruimtes worden gedeeld - Guests are welcome to use the kitchen for preparing a light breakfast and can store food in the family refrigerator. Shared use of garden/patio.

Annuleringen

Veiligheidsvoorzieningen
Rookmelder
Koolmonoxidemelder

Beschikbaarheid
Minimum verblijf 1 nacht

13 recensies

Nauwkeurigheid
Communicatie
Netheid
Locatie
Aankomst
Waarde
Gebruikersprofiel Kazukiyo
oktober 2017
Sue's place is in a very quite neighborhood. The whole family was very warming and made me feel like home. The home was clean, organized and had everything you'll need to make your stay pleasant. I high recommend staying at Sue's place.

Gebruikersprofiel Arnaud
oktober 2017
Quiet neighbourhood. Lovely garden. Clean room and bathroom. And really nice friendly hosts.
Gebruikersprofiel Sue
Reactie van Sue:
Hope you have fun on your travels. I will watch your blog looking for travel tips.
oktober 2017

Gebruikersprofiel Mackenzie
oktober 2017
Sue was the most accommodating. I had a busy schedule and came in late and they were willing to work with me and allow me to come and go as I pleased. Such a cute home! Everything was clean and accessible. Thankful I had somewhere to stay.
Gebruikersprofiel Sue
Reactie van Sue:
It was such a pleasure. Hope you will return some time.
oktober 2017

Gebruikersprofiel Mark
oktober 2017
Wasn't expected to need an airbnb but last second did, and so glad Sue's home was available. To sum up my experience at their home as a place to stay with and a family to have some on and off interaction with: two words: simply ideal. The home is an oasis, the simple gestures of some extra food out, the great on and off interaction between Sue and her husband, giving each other enough space for the most part and when needed but fun when we did hang out a bit... that back patio... one of my most pleasant stays, and a great value.
Gebruikersprofiel Sue
Reactie van Sue:
The garden is my favorite spot too. So glad you got to enjoy it.
oktober 2017

Gebruikersprofiel Heidi
oktober 2017
Sue's place is just lovely! It is clean, comfortable and inviting, and in a wonderful location in the East Bay. Sue and her whole family are some of the kindest people you have ever met, going out of their way to make sure guests are comfortable. Such a lovely family!
Gebruikersprofiel Sue
Reactie van Sue:
It was so lovely to meet you.
oktober 2017

Gebruikersprofiel Janapriya
oktober 2017
Great clean place, great location. Sue and her family are friendly and sweet. I would recommend their place to anyone and we will be happy to book their place again.
Gebruikersprofiel Sue
Reactie van Sue:
Glad you enjoyed your stay, and the show. Hope we will have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.
oktober 2017

Gebruikersprofiel Na
oktober 2017
房子和房东都特别好,房子非常干净,有独立的卫生间。房东也特别热情,还帮助我们搬了行李,房东夫妇俩个人都很好相处,家里的狗狗sam特别听话,是个很好的入住体验。
Gebruikersprofiel Sue
Reactie van Sue:
Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you had a good trip to LA with your brother. Maybe you will have the chance to come to stay again during his time here.
oktober 2017

Berkeley, Californië, Verenigde StatenLid sinds april 2016
Gebruikersprofiel Sue

Hi. My name is Sue. I am English and currently living in Berkeley. I love to travel, run and read. I have two children who are nearly grown and share my life with my husband, Stu.

Responscijfers: 100%
Responstijd: binnen een uur

De buurt

Vergelijkbare advertenties