Spare bedTownhouse
Cosy budget miners cottage, close to town.
Cosy budget miners cottage, close to town.
3 gasten
1 slaapkamer
2 Bedden
1 gedeelde badkamer
3 gasten
1 slaapkamer
2 Bedden
1 gedeelde badkamer
Je wordt nog niets in rekening gebracht

My place is close to Central District, nightlife, the city centre, food, parks, shopping. The house is shared and has a lived-in feel. It's an old student home so might not suit people after hotel-style luxury as the amenities are basic, hence the low price setting. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, and furry friends (pets). I have a self-contained bungalow out the back so I can come and go without disturbing the house guests. Public transport is close by.

De ruimte

This is an old miners cottage, semi-renovated. There are no luxury fixtures but all the basics are covered, and there's a decent bath/shower and washing machine, dryer etc. I have a lovely old border collie named Barnaby, very friendly, also a fluffy ragdoll cat, also very friendly. I work late weekend nights so won't be around much. For the most part guests will have the house to themselves. I make sure the house and rooms are as clean and dust free as possible, but just to be clear, very particular people might not be satisfied with the modest surrounds and might prefer a hotel. Also the kitchen just has a convection microwave and a portable gas cooker for now, as I'm soon installing a permanent stovetop. There's a toaster, sandwich press, kettle, the usual utensils etc, but it's not a deluxe kitchen, just so you know.

Toegang voor gasten

Guests can have their own bedroom and front door key to come and go as they please. Lounge, bathroom, kitchen are all accessible night and day.

Interactie met gasten

I live in a separate bungalow at the back of the house... mostly you'll only see me in the kitchen from time to time as I'm a night owl. Myself or my other part time flatmate may make the occasional appearance.

Andere dingen waar je op moet letten

I encourage guests to help themselves to tea, coffe, breakfast cereals and any other snacks in the kitchen... they're there to make your stay more convenient.


Voorzieningen
Internet
Draadloos Internet
Keuken
Gratis Parkeergelegenheid

Prijzen
Extra mensen €5 / nacht na 2 gasten
Wekelijkse korting: 10%
Weekendtarief €25 / nacht
Communiceer altijd via Airbnb
Maak nooit geld over en communiceer nooit buiten de Airbnb-website of app, om je betaling te beschermen.
Lees Meer

Slaapkamerindeling
Slaapkamer 1
1 tweepersoonsbed, 1 eenpersoonsbed

Huisregels
Niet geschikt voor huisdieren
Niet veilig of geschikt voor kinderen (0 - 12 jaar)
Inchecktijd is 15:00 - 22:00
Uitchecken voor 12:00

- Festivities should be over by 1am if possible.

Je erkent ook
Er wonen honden in het huis

Annuleringen

Veiligheidsvoorzieningen
Rookmelder
Slot op slaapkamerdeur

Beschikbaarheid
Op vrijdagen en zaterdagen is het minimumverblijf 2 nachten.

26 recensies

Nauwkeurigheid
Communicatie
Netheid
Locatie
Aankomst
Waarde
Gebruikersprofiel Terry
oktober 2017
Great stay, would highly recommend. Exceptional value for money with a lovely, comfy room.
Gebruikersprofiel Garth
Reactie van Garth:
Thanks Terry, all the best on your travels.
oktober 2017

Gebruikersprofiel Scott
september 2017
Cosy and warm! Was perfect for the two nights I required it. All the inhouse facilities one could need and Garth is friendly and easy to communicate with!
Gebruikersprofiel Garth
Reactie van Garth:
Thanks Scott. Keep us in mind any other time you need a quick stopover in B-town!
september 2017

Gebruikersprofiel Nick
september 2017
Gareth's place is an excellent location, incredibly convient to Ballarat township. Such a nice person, friendly communication, excellent and clean facilities would highly recommend staying here to anyone. Thanks again for such a wonderful stay.
Gebruikersprofiel Garth
Reactie van Garth:
Great to have you in our little witch's house :) Visit again any time.
september 2017

Gebruikersprofiel Joyce
september 2017
Safe, easy to find and close to town.

Gebruikersprofiel Rod
augustus 2017
Thanks for the stay Gareth, Very convenient and well priced.

Gebruikersprofiel Kawana
augustus 2017
Great place for travellers. Big room. Wifi. Close to city.

Gebruikersprofiel Kerry
augustus 2017
Perfectly adequate while being not fancy. As clearly stated up front by Garth in his writeup. Everybody should understand the value proposition that you get what you pay for. So when the price is so incredibly affordable as in this case, one should be happy with the basics. Really great location. Walking distance to restaurants. Walkable to Sovereign Hill. Beds were comfy. Room was warm. Relaxed.

Ballarat East, AustraliëLid sinds maart 2017
Gebruikersprofiel Garth

I run a small live music bar so am out late on weekends. I have a separate bungalow so I can go in the back without disturbing guests. Mostly I won't be around much but if you need anything you can call my mobile. I have a friendly old border collie named Barnaby, who loves to say hello and play fetch. He stays with me most of the time.

Talen: English
Responscijfers: 100%
Responstijd: binnen een uur

Zakelijke gegevens
Bedrijfsnaam: Garth L Horsfield

De buurt

Vergelijkbare advertenties