Relax and have a soak in our private hot tub. The back patio is complete with grill for cooking out and entertaining.


Gehele woning/appartement

6 gasten

2 slaapkamers

4 Bedden

Geef het aantal volwassenen aan.
Volwassenen
1
Geef het aantal kinderen aan.
Kinderen
leeftijd 2 - 12
0
Geef het aantal baby's aan.
Baby's
Jonger dan 2
0
Maximaal 6 gasten. Baby's tellen niet mee in het aantal gasten.
Je wordt nog niets in rekening gebracht
Je wordt nog niets in rekening gebracht

Over deze ruimte

Our place is close to family-friendly activities, nightlife, and the city center. You’ll love Bear Wood Cabin because of the location. Bear Wood is good for couples and families . You will love the privacy of being hidden in the trees, yet being so close to Dollywood, The Island and all that Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and The Great Smoky Mountains has to offer.

De ruimte

We love Bear Wood because of it's rugged hand hewn beams throughout the kitchen and living area. It's a very cozy cabin, tucked in among the trees. We love the privacy of being away from the hustle and bustle. Yet we are only a few minutes drive to fantastic restaurants, Dollywood and downtown Pigeon Forge.

Toegang voor gasten

You will have access to the entire cabin except for two exceptions. There is a maid's closet that will be locked in the kitchen area.
Also the garage is not currently available to guests. It is locked and not usable at this time for our Bear Wood guests.

Interactie met gasten

We will be available via text and phone calls. We do not live in Pigeon Forge but are less than an hour away if you would need assistance. Please be sure to contact us with any issues or assistance. We are more than happy to help.
We would be happy to offer any recommendations in regards to restaurants and things to do, let us know what we


Zakenreizen
   Deze accommodatie heeft essentiële voorzieningen voor zakenreizigers. 

De ruimte
Badkamers: 2.5
Slaapkamers: 2
Bedden: 4
Aankomst: Op elk moment na 16:00
Vertrek: 11:00
Kamertype: Gehele woning/appartement
Zelf-inchecken Keypad

Voorzieningen

Prijzen
Schoonmaakkosten: €60
Borg: €184
Wekelijkse korting: 10%
Weekendprijs: €125 / nacht
Communiceer altijd via Airbnb
Maak nooit geld over en communiceer nooit buiten de Airbnb-website of app, om je betaling te beschermen. Lees Meer

Huisregels
Niet roken
Niet geschikt voor huisdieren
Geen feestjes of evenementen
Niet veilig of geschikt voor kinderen (0 - 2 jaar)
Inchecktijd is na 16:00.

Rental Agreement for Bear Wood cabin Rental:
Vacationers are asked to comply with all of the owner’s rules. Failure to adhere to these rules will result in forfeiture of monies paid and sufficient cause for immediate termination.
1. Leaseholder must be 21 years of age.
2. NO SMOKING. Smoking is prohibited. No fireworks. If evidence is found your damage deposit will be forfeited, plus cost of cleaning.
3. Payments must be made via credit card, (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) or check.
4. No Pets allowed.
5. Cleaning. A $65. Cleaning fee is charged per stay to cover normal housekeeping
expenses. This fee is nonrefundable.
This fee covers standard towels and linens, if any
are removed from the property you will be charged for their replacement.. If extra
cleaning or excessive laundry is required an additional charge of $30/hr (one hour
minimum) will be deducted from your deposit.
6. Check in time is 4:00 pm and Check out time is 11:00 am .
7. Maximum occupancy is 8 persons. ( additional charge per person over 6)
8. Prior to departure please load and run the dishwasher, be sure appliances and lights are off. Please be sure home is secure and locked.
9. You are personally responsible for damages done to Bear Wood during your stay.
10. Propane grill and Charcoal grill are for ADULT use only. Please be sure the propane gas is turned off at the tank when finished use. Clean grill after each use with wire brush. NO
pots and pans on the grill.

11) Please note we follow the strict cancellation policy via AirBnB.
12. Parking: Maximum
of 3 vehicles , due to a shared driveway.
13. Hot Tub Use
at Vacationer’s risk, ADULT supervision is required for all children .
Operate according to manufacturer’s instructions. Vacationer is responsible for full cost
of damage or repair as a result of negligence by vacationer or guest.
14. Locked areas: Vacationers may not have access to locked areas of the owner’s personal
items and may make no attempt to obtain access.
15. KEYS; A door entry code will be provided to you before your arrival.
16. Vacationers are responsible to inform owner of any
maintenance problems.
17. Owner shall not be held liable for any injuries that may occur to vacationers or their
guests as a result of said guests or vacationers. Owner is not responsible for stolen or
damaged vacationers belongings during their stay at Bear Wood.
We wish you a happy and stress free vacation. We ask you please respect our property and we will do all we can to ensure the best vacation rental property for you.


Annuleringen

Streng

Annuleer tot zeven dagen voor je reis en krijg 50% restitutie, inclusief servicekosten.


Veiligheidsvoorzieningen
Rookmelder
Koolmonoxidemelder
Blusapparaat

Beschikbaarheid
Op vrijdagen en zaterdagen is het minimumverblijf 2 nachten.

44 Recensies


Nauwkeurigheid
Communicatie
Netheid
Locatie
Aankomst
Waarde
Gebruikersprofiel Erica
juni 2017
Wonderful house & hosts--great location with beautiful scenery. I was very pleased with their communication & hospitality. They even sent someone out late at night to fix a house tub issue which was quickly resolved. Thanks again for a great stay!

Gebruikersprofiel Yolanda
juni 2017
This is a great location for touring Pigeon Forge and taking road trips up to the Smoky Mountains. Bearwood is beautiful, light-filled and almost completely surrounded by trees. The bear decorations throughout were adorable. We spent 3 nights here after doing multiple day hikes at the park. The beds were comfortable and the showers ran nice and hot (the hot tub was disappointingly warm and never hot no matter how high we turned it up). If you are not plannning to eat out much, you should supply your own foil, napkins, paper towels, etc., as the cabin did not have these. And do beware that the driveway is very steep and hard to navigate in the dark. Try and time your arrival for daylight. Overall, I would recommend Bearwood, especially if you're hanging out in Pigeon Forge versus hiking.
Gebruikersprofiel Mark And EricaMark And Erica is een SuperHost.
Reactie van Mark And Erica:
Thanks for staying at Bearwood cabin. We were sad to read about your issue with the hot tub. The guests that checked in after you left let us know the hot tub wasn't heating up to temperature, we were able to get it fixed that evening. Unfortunately we can't fix an issue if we don't know about it. We did leave you a card with our info and do request you to please let us know of any concerns. Fortunately, It was a simple fix, we only wish we could have known to have it fixed for your stay. We hope you'll consider coming back and staying with us and exploring more of what Pigeon Forge has to offer.
juni 2017

Gebruikersprofiel Sindhu
juni 2017
Microwave doesn't work and there are lot of ants in the home.
Gebruikersprofiel Mark And EricaMark And Erica is een SuperHost.
Reactie van Mark And Erica:
Sindhu, we have attempted to call and speak with you in person on several occasions. While you were at the cabin we spoke to you and you texted to tell us how much you enjoyed the cabin, we even extended your check-out time due to illness in your group. So to see your review was surprising. Our goal is to give all of our guests a 5-star experience. We are very saddened by your review and wish we had the chance to speak with you about it. The microwave was broken, and a new microwave has been installed. The cabin was also treated for ants before and after your visit. I'm sorry you had to deal with those issues during your stay. We do appreciate when guests tell us of issues while they are staying at the cabin, we do make our best effort to take care of things as quickly as possible. We do hope you'll consider returning to Pigeon Forge to stay with us and have a soak in the hot tub under the stars.
juni 2017

Gebruikersprofiel Holly
mei 2017
Such a cute cabin! Was perfect for our group. Loved the living room and the fireplace!

Gebruikersprofiel William
mei 2017
Mark and Erica's cabin is very spacious and is great value for lodging a family. They are communicative and very pleasant to work with. Highlights: -The Hot Tub is very pleasant after a long day of hiking in the Park -The fire place in the living room is nice to sit around -The beds are huge! Things to be aware of: -The driveway is very steep and shared with a nearby home -The kitchen is stocked with essential hardware, but you'll need to bring your own food/oil/spices/etc. Overall this was a good experience; would stay again!

Gebruikersprofiel Mary Ann
mei 2017
It was nice staying in a home compares to a hotel.

Gebruikersprofiel Amanda
mei 2017
A great place to stay. The yard area is less forestlike than the picture seems to suggest.

Knoxville, Tennessee, Verenigde Staten · Lid sinds mei 2016
Gebruikersprofiel Mark And EricaMark And Erica is een SuperHost.

We are a newly blended family embarking on new adventures together. We love camping and traveling in our RV. We enjoy hiking, kayaking and paddle boarding and just hanging out around the campfire or chilling in our hammocks. We are life learners always finding new things to interest us.

Responscijfers: 100%
Responstijd: binnen een uur
De exacte locatie-informatie wordt bekend gemaakt nadat een reservering is bevestigd.